Wimbledon 2011 Official Film DVD

Wimbledon 2011 Official Film DVD
Wimbledon 2011 is the definitive story of the 125th Championships. In the Men's Singles, the world number one Rafael Nadal returned to SW19 to defend his title, hot off the success of a sixth French Open victory and determined to prevail ahead of 2011's form player Novak Djokovic.
In the Women's Singles defending champion Serena Williams was attempting to win her 14th Grand Slam crown, despite having played sparingly since winning the 2010 title due to injury and illness.
Six-time champion Roger Federer, in search of a record equaling 7th triumph, crashed out at the quarter-final stage for the second year in succession, beaten by the twelfth seeded Jo-Wilfried Tsonga of France.
Serena Williams failed in her bid to defend the women's title, losing out to Marion Bartoli of France in the fourth round. Andy Murray once again carried the hopes of the home nation.
The Brit had his chances in his semi-final against Rafael Nadal, but the Spaniard ultimately proved too strong, winning 5-7, 6-2,6-2, 6-4. In the Ladies Final a first Grand Slam title for Petra Kvitova saw her emulate childhood hero and compatriot Martina Navratilova; she became the first Czech champion since Jana Novotna in 1998.
The powerful left-hander defeated former winner Maria Sharapova in straight sets, 6-3, 6-4. In the Men's Final defending champion Rafael Nadal came up against an inspired Novak Djokovic.
The Serb outclassed the Spaniard to prevail 6-2, 6-3, l-6, 6-4. It was Djokovic's third Grand Slam title and first on the grass of SW19.

  • Running Time: 60 minutes
  • Region: 1 (US & Canada)
  • Reviews
    Wimbledon 2011 Official Film DVD
    $24.99 $10.00

    Item # D4759