Reviews

5 Stars

from VA on 8/15/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I love this racket. I have lost grip of the racket so many times and the frame still hasn't cracked yet.

4 Stars Paint

from SC on 4/23/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I like the racket and it has helped me improve but I do not like that the paint is chipping opp by its self after 4 months. I have not left is in the car or done anything to make this happen. Overall its a good racket.

4 Stars Paint

from SC on 4/23/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I like the racket and it has helped me improve but I do not like that the paint is chipping opp by its self after 4 months. I have not left is in the car or done anything to make this happen. Overall its a good racket.

5 Stars Does not get any better!

from MO on 4/14/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I bought this racquet for my son that plays high school varsity; he is a high level player. I ordered also the RPM Blast strings with it. WOW! this combination is a killer! His level went way up, the amount of spin is ridiculous, his shots had lots of bite, I could varely keep up with him, very impresive. This is not a beginners racquet, it is for medium to advanced players. If you are a serious player thsi racquet is for you.

5 Stars Amazing

from IN on 12/15/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Powerful racket with good control and tons of spin.

5 Stars AeroPro Drive

from PA on 12/3/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Love this racquet. It was recommended to my son by a teammate. We both love its combination of spin and control. My string broke and I had to use my old racquet for a short time really appreciated the Babolat when it came back.

5 Stars Wonderful

from MI on 8/30/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Great feel and spin. Solid volleys and depth. Good weight and move ability

5 Stars Good spin

from CA on 8/18/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Used by younger son - good fit - yields lots of spin

4 Stars Great racquet

from MD on 4/6/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I played with a discontinued Prince Triple Threat Stealth for over 10 years, maybe 15. I couldn't find a racquet I liked as well for power, control, and comfort. The Aero Pro Drive 2013 does all of these. However, Babolat makes it difficult the Aero Pro Drive GT, the Aero Pro Drive Team, and the Aero Pro Drive light are all different, be careful… they aren't the same.

5 Stars Great all around raquet

from IL on 2/17/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I bought this one as a backup. The first one was a gift and I fell in love with it. I've noticed right away that my serve improved, although I lost some feel with valeys. I would say that this raquet is great for everything. However, player could be great with any raquet. Just stick with something and get used to it. It takes at least 6 month to know the raquet whenever you switch. However, if you need to choose something, this one is a great choice. P.S. I used to have elbow pain with Babolat Pure Drive, but not with this one.

5 Stars Spin, spin, spin

from CA on 2/11/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I demoed approximately 12 racquets, from Wilson, Head, Yonex, Prince, to Babolat pure drives, nothing seems to equal the amount of spin this racquet generates. I am a baseliner and spin is my game. Also, this racquet has ample control even if you swing hard, you can still control the ball's trajectory. I strung it with Babolat RPM blast 17 at 60 lbs which added a lot more spin to my shots. Fully recommended for spinners!

5 Stars Love the racquet!

from NJ on 5/2/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

My daughter took the Aero Pro for a demo and then we bought it. She is maybe a 3.5 to 4.0 player. The racquet made a noticeable jump in her skill level. Also, beside to improvement in her play, the racquet is a work of art...almost too beautiful to use.

5 Stars awesome

from NY on 4/13/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I love the Babolat AeroPro series, it gives you so much spin, you can hit it harder because of its weight and I love Babolat RPM Blast string. It is my favorite string for getting lots of spin (RPM) and Babolat is my favorite company, tennis definitely does run in their blood!!

5 Stars Babolat AeroPro Drive gt

from FL on 3/18/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

All i can say is "Wow". Incredible power and spin from the new Babolat AeroPro Drive. This racquet is a winner. My first serves were bombs and my second serve had tons off spin on them. From the baseline i could take huge swings with tons of topspin and accuracy.The only negative thing is that the frame is very stiff so i would recommend stringing it with a softer poly string if you have any arm problems. Overall this is the best racquet on the market today in my opinion.