Reviews

5 Stars very good racket

from DE on 4/22/2016 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is a very good racket. I liked it better then Babolat Pure Drive 2015. Very comfortable to use and always in control. I used RPM blast stringing with 56 tension. I totally recommend it to the people who is looking for good racket.

5 Stars Great racquet

from MN on 4/8/2016 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This racquet has been a great purchase. Good ball response off the strings with a very comfortable feel. Has upped my power and digs in for some crazy spin potential.

5 Stars Great racquet

from MD on 4/8/2016 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This racquet has been a great purchase. Good ball response off the strings with a very comfortable feel. Has upped my power and digs in for some crazy spin potential.

5 Stars Great All Court Racquet

from CA on 3/31/2016 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I'm a 4.5 club player and though this is an older model Babolat racquet, there is a reason it has been a best seller, 7 pts light head makes it extremely maneuverable which is especially noticed at net, solid on off center hits, develops great spin and pace, I switched from the Pure Drive, love the balance and feel with Prince Synthetic strings at 58 lbs.

4 Stars Good Racquet

from MO on 11/1/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Liked the racquet but wasnt my style

5 Stars

from VA on 8/15/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I love this racket. I have lost grip of the racket so many times and the frame still hasn't cracked yet.

4 Stars Great racquet!

from OH on 7/20/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I'm an intermediate player and this racquet brought a lot of power in my serves and shots. Love this racquet!

4 Stars Paint

from SC on 4/23/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I like the racket and it has helped me improve but I do not like that the paint is chipping opp by its self after 4 months. I have not left is in the car or done anything to make this happen. Overall its a good racket.

4 Stars Paint

from SC on 4/23/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I like the racket and it has helped me improve but I do not like that the paint is chipping opp by its self after 4 months. I have not left is in the car or done anything to make this happen. Overall its a good racket.

5 Stars Does not get any better!

from MO on 4/14/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I bought this racquet for my son that plays high school varsity; he is a high level player. I ordered also the RPM Blast strings with it. WOW! this combination is a killer! His level went way up, the amount of spin is ridiculous, his shots had lots of bite, I could varely keep up with him, very impresive. This is not a beginners racquet, it is for medium to advanced players. If you are a serious player thsi racquet is for you.

5 Stars Amazing

from IN on 12/15/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Powerful racket with good control and tons of spin.

5 Stars Amazing

from IN on 12/15/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Powerful racket with good control and tons of spin.

5 Stars AeroPro Drive

from PA on 12/3/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Love this racquet. It was recommended to my son by a teammate. We both love its combination of spin and control. My string broke and I had to use my old racquet for a short time really appreciated the Babolat when it came back.

5 Stars Wonderful

from MI on 8/30/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Great feel and spin. Solid volleys and depth. Good weight and move ability

5 Stars Good spin

from CA on 8/18/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Used by younger son - good fit - yields lots of spin

4 Stars great, versatile racket

from DC on 6/3/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

i recently went from a classic, heavier 12+ oz. racket to one suited for the modern game. love this racket; can really tee off from the baseline without worrying about hitting the ball long. opens up a wider variety of angles on the ground. only downside is that the racket is a little stiff (but much less so than the previous gt version) and is hard on my shoulder.

5 Stars Great all around raquet

from IL on 2/17/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I bought this one as a backup. The first one was a gift and I fell in love with it. I've noticed right away that my serve improved, although I lost some feel with valeys. I would say that this raquet is great for everything. However, player could be great with any raquet. Just stick with something and get used to it. It takes at least 6 month to know the raquet whenever you switch. However, if you need to choose something, this one is a great choice. P.S. I used to have elbow pain with Babolat Pure Drive, but not with this one.

5 Stars Spin, spin, spin

from CA on 2/11/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I demoed approximately 12 racquets, from Wilson, Head, Yonex, Prince, to Babolat pure drives, nothing seems to equal the amount of spin this racquet generates. I am a baseliner and spin is my game. Also, this racquet has ample control even if you swing hard, you can still control the ball's trajectory. I strung it with Babolat RPM blast 17 at 60 lbs which added a lot more spin to my shots. Fully recommended for spinners!

5 Stars Solid, great control.

from CA on 12/17/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I feel like I'm Nadal when I played with this racquet. You definitely feel the weight difference, this being over 11 oz when strung. Feels like I get better control especially with the forehand topspin. Because of the weight, I felt my serve being affected. I think it slows down my service swing. Would I play with this? Yes, but I would like to try a lighter version first.

4 Stars Doubles racket

from IN on 9/16/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Demo-Ed this racket because I wanted a heavier racket. Very solid , good volley racket. All the weight is in handle. I think I need a more evenly weighted racket. Had a very good feel at net.

5 Stars Love the racquet!

from NJ on 5/2/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

My daughter took the Aero Pro for a demo and then we bought it. She is maybe a 3.5 to 4.0 player. The racquet made a noticeable jump in her skill level. Also, beside to improvement in her play, the racquet is a work of art...almost too beautiful to use.

5 Stars awesome

from NY on 4/13/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I love the Babolat AeroPro series, it gives you so much spin, you can hit it harder because of its weight and I love Babolat RPM Blast string. It is my favorite string for getting lots of spin (RPM) and Babolat is my favorite company, tennis definitely does run in their blood!!

5 Stars Babolat AeroPro Drive gt

from FL on 3/18/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

All i can say is "Wow". Incredible power and spin from the new Babolat AeroPro Drive. This racquet is a winner. My first serves were bombs and my second serve had tons off spin on them. From the baseline i could take huge swings with tons of topspin and accuracy.The only negative thing is that the frame is very stiff so i would recommend stringing it with a softer poly string if you have any arm problems. Overall this is the best racquet on the market today in my opinion.