Reviews

5 Stars Pure strike 100

from WI on 3/8/2016 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I bought this racquet because I have used Babolat for the past 3 years and always loved each racquet that I purchased. This racquet in particular was a hard decision for me to go with. Previously I've only ever had the Pure Drives, so switching seemed risky. But I'm really glad I went with this racquet. I had to make my swing faster to really get that pop in the sweet spot, but every time it hits that sweet spot, it feels good and the ball fly's over the net. I've had this racquet for almost a year now, and its held up really nice. It feels as if it was brand new. This racquet has changed my game for the better! Really glad I made this purchase, and really enjoy purchasing from Midwest Sports!

5 Stars Babolat at all

from TX on 2/14/2016 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I believe Babolat racquets are great You can hit the ball without any damage for your arm, elbow and shoulder. They produce a lot of different models and a wide selection on prices.

5 Stars AWESOME RACQUET

from CA on 4/21/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I really like this racquet. The only bad thing is, that when I miss the sweet spot, it feels awkward. Nonetheless, it's helping me improve my game because I can feel the off centered shots.

3 Stars Pure Strike 100

from VA on 4/9/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Good racket but the tension I demoed on was too low but overall good base liner. Though it's heavy, you need to hit harder on the ball and you need a fast swing speed or else it will be a bad shot. I bought it looking for a good babolat racket but it was too heavy and it didn't feel good when I hit it. Though the colors were nice for the racket.

3 Stars Pure Strike 100

from CO on 4/9/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Good racket but the tension I demoed on was too low but overall good base liner. Though it's heavy, you need to hit harder on the ball and you need a fast swing speed or else it will be a bad shot. I bought it looking for a good babolat racket but it was too heavy and it didn't feel good when I hit it. Though the colors were nice for the racket.

5 Stars Tremendous Racquet

from OH on 2/19/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

As a serve and volley player I was looking for a lighter, but still stable racquet to enhance my game. This racquet was my favorite of the Pure Strike series offering a larger sweet spot and more forgiveness at the net. I strung this with a polyester string which added to the spin and accuracy offered through Pure Strike. With this light racquet it is great for players generating their own power and looking for more accuracy and precision. I ordered my own the first day I play tested this racquet. Great weapon for advanced players. If you want some more stability, try adding a little weight in the head of the racquet.

5 Stars Great choice

from AL on 1/22/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Had read pre-release info on the Pure Strike. Ordered for my 15-year-old daughter, We had one of the first released and she used for the first time in a tounament this past weekend. Absolutely loves the racquet and was the hit of the clinic on Monday night, as everyone wanted to see the racquet and swing... it will be a hot seller!

5 Stars Excellent Racquet

from KY on 1/20/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I'm coming from the retired AeroStorm Tour to this lighter and slightly larger racquet. I chose the Pure Strike 100 based on the string pattern of 16x19 since I was used to that on the AeroStorm which had a pattern of 16x20. I was afraid I would lose some power going to a lighter racquet without the plow through power I was used to, but found that I kept the same power while gaining more spin and accuracy on groundstrokes, along with better feel and response on volleys. It was a very welcome discovery. With the lighter weight I can generate more racquet head speed for better angles, more spin, and better placement which is something I was lacking with the AeroStorm Tour. I was always able to plow through the ball and hit outright winners, but with the Pure Strike 100 and can now place those shots with confidence and accuracy. My serve is my biggest weapon and this racquet helps tremendously in that area. With just as much power and pace. I get the added bonus of having access to more spin when I want