Reviews

5 Stars uniquely perfect

from WA on 7/22/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have crossed all the top rackets,and the iS12 has the best feel,swing,response. In doubles one needs a quick reflex and sweetspot. This racket has that. No more trying out all the latest styles.

4 Stars Is.12

from CA on 6/9/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

light and good power. spin control is average. i would recommend this to beginners and intermediate players.

4 Stars good value, ... but

from on 1/9/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Racquet feels good and solid. Powerful & light. Negative is that it is prone to string breaking. Have it for 6 months and already restrung twice.

5 Stars Best Racquet for Club Player

from MD on 12/31/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have used many racquets in the past 30 years. This one is the best for a middle aged 3.5-4 club player. It has great power, especially if you use the Head Intelligence hybrid strings that come with it. It is great for your arm. But the best thing about it is that it has a natural tendency to keep the ball low so that powerful shots do not tend to go long. It also has good spin. I have seen tennis buffs talk about staying away from light racquets, this one is super light at 9oz strung, for lack of "plow through". this is total baloney, the graphite and piezo electric material of the racquet creates tremendous whip when you swing it and puts great pop in the ball, yet great control.

5 Stars Head Intelligence IS12

from CA on 12/14/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is a racket that can improve a 3.5-4.0 players game. Light and powerful with great control. I have tried newer trends in various rackets and keep coming back to this open string pattern. Best of both worlds. Control and Power.

5 Stars Is.12 Power Frame

from on 8/1/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Very Nice Racquet ! "Power Pattern provides ultimate power and maximum sweet spot along with outstanding directional control because of its consistent response no matter where the ball hits on the string bed - Perfect Power!"

5 Stars

from RI on 7/28/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Was using a Wilson Hyper Hammer. The Head has good power and better control.

4 Stars Very good buy.

from AZ on 5/27/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Extremely lightweight and maneuverability with adequate power. Good firm feel on ground stokes and volleys. Good racket. Great value.

5 Stars Great Racquet

from TX on 5/8/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is the best Racquet that I have ever used. Senior Player that plays 3 times each week. The Racquet has power without the trampoline effect. Love the solid feel , light weight and extra length and size.

4 Stars Head Intelligence iS12

from TX on 5/5/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Nice lightweight racquet with great power and design. Only drawback is that the strings snap earlier than on other racquets due to the tension.

5 Stars I love it...

from OH on 4/24/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Working toward 4.0 and love this racquet. Light and still gives me plenty of power.

5 Stars Great Racquet

from Arkansas on 2/5/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Light but good control! I like it so much.

5 Stars REVIEW ON MY PURCHASED HEAD INTELLIGECE IS12 TENNIS RACQUET

from Michigan on 1/13/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Very quick shipping. And best of all, its free. Thanks Midwest!

5 Stars timely response

from DC on 11/11/2012 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Quick response, value priced, timely delivery with tracking number.

5 Stars is12

from Ohio on 10/4/2012 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Great racquet to have - very light but delivers power and control. Excellent for serve and volley players. The only neg. is you will encounter strings breaking more frequently than other racquets. Even so, I hope they don't stop making this racquet!

5 Stars Intelligent Power

from Indiana on 9/11/2012 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This light racquet is has great power and is incredibly light. This is perfect for a quick response at the net in doubles. I used the Head TiS6 prior to this and found better control with the iS12. I use Luxion Big Banger ALU strings @ 56 lbs.