5 Stars Buying another

from IL on 9/8/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Light weight facilitates great reaction volleys at net. Everybody says "Great hands" but I credit the racquet. Compensates for bad form, allowing me to get racquet back fast, when I'm late. I feel like I get better control on topspin groundstrokes. Was rallying with a 5.0 (way over my head) and he commented how good my forehand was looking. And it's cheap! Only downside is I think that they are a little fragile. My prior 12 (never abused) didn't survive first restring. This replacement is subtly improved, and may be better in that regard. An awesome doubles stick! Our pro told me he'd shank every ball with it because of weight, but for hacks like me, maybe perfect.

5 Stars Head iS12

from MI on 7/10/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Been using for years. Good power with minimal effort. Very forgiving on mishits too.

5 Stars Head IS12

from NY on 6/15/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I preferred the IS10 but can't find it so I'tried the 12. Almost no diff between the 2 except it is 1/4" longer. Played with the Intelligence "Control" strings, much better than the power strings, as the raquet has plenty of power. Strung at 62 is all you need.

from NY on 4/19/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Racket plays as expected, had played with one this past winter. Like the light weight, and feel of racket. Dealing with Midwest sports a good experience.

5 Stars Perfect

from MD on 3/17/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I bought this racquet for my wife who had a 9 year old Head Ti that she loved. She has been experiencing elbow pain and this appeared to have all the attributes I was looking for. It is super light weight but the rebound feels smooth as if you were hitting with a much heavier racquet. Great sweet spot allows high speed generation with control and her elbow pain went away. I have no idea if others will get the same results but for her this was the perfect choice.

5 Stars IS12

from on 1/5/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Bought another four (04) for TPSA co team players. Proven to be an excellent racquet. no problems.

5 Stars Great Racket

from IL on 10/17/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Light weight with lots of power !! I am a 4.0 player and I play a lot of doubles . At this time I own 6 of these Rackets. Easy on the arm .

5 Stars

from OH on 9/16/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Looooove this racquet!!! Light but powerful. Bought two.

5 Stars Review Head Intellis Si 12

from AL on 8/30/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

The shape of the head seem to facilitate clean stroke reproduction. Good maneuverability on volleys. I have three other Head Intellis 12s. I use the recommended strings strung at 55 lbs. I play 3.5 USTA League tennis, mostly doubles

5 Stars uniquely perfect

from WA on 7/22/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have crossed all the top rackets,and the iS12 has the best feel,swing,response. In doubles one needs a quick reflex and sweetspot. This racket has that. No more trying out all the latest styles.

4 Stars Is.12

from CA on 6/9/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

light and good power. spin control is average. i would recommend this to beginners and intermediate players.

4 Stars good value, ... but

from on 1/9/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Racquet feels good and solid. Powerful & light. Negative is that it is prone to string breaking. Have it for 6 months and already restrung twice.

5 Stars Best Racquet for Club Player

from MD on 12/31/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have used many racquets in the past 30 years. This one is the best for a middle aged 3.5-4 club player. It has great power, especially if you use the Head Intelligence hybrid strings that come with it. It is great for your arm. But the best thing about it is that it has a natural tendency to keep the ball low so that powerful shots do not tend to go long. It also has good spin. I have seen tennis buffs talk about staying away from light racquets, this one is super light at 9oz strung, for lack of "plow through". this is total baloney, the graphite and piezo electric material of the racquet creates tremendous whip when you swing it and puts great pop in the ball, yet great control.

5 Stars Head Intelligence IS12

from CA on 12/14/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is a racket that can improve a 3.5-4.0 players game. Light and powerful with great control. I have tried newer trends in various rackets and keep coming back to this open string pattern. Best of both worlds. Control and Power.

5 Stars Is.12 Power Frame

from on 8/1/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Very Nice Racquet ! "Power Pattern provides ultimate power and maximum sweet spot along with outstanding directional control because of its consistent response no matter where the ball hits on the string bed - Perfect Power!"

5 Stars

from RI on 7/28/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Was using a Wilson Hyper Hammer. The Head has good power and better control.

4 Stars Very good buy.

from AZ on 5/27/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Extremely lightweight and maneuverability with adequate power. Good firm feel on ground stokes and volleys. Good racket. Great value.

5 Stars Great Racquet

from TX on 5/8/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is the best Racquet that I have ever used. Senior Player that plays 3 times each week. The Racquet has power without the trampoline effect. Love the solid feel , light weight and extra length and size.

4 Stars Head Intelligence iS12

from TX on 5/5/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Nice lightweight racquet with great power and design. Only drawback is that the strings snap earlier than on other racquets due to the tension.

5 Stars I love it...

from OH on 4/24/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Working toward 4.0 and love this racquet. Light and still gives me plenty of power.

5 Stars Great Racquet

from Arkansas on 2/5/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Light but good control! I like it so much.


from Michigan on 1/13/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Very quick shipping. And best of all, its free. Thanks Midwest!

5 Stars timely response

from DC on 11/11/2012 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Quick response, value priced, timely delivery with tracking number.

5 Stars is12

from Ohio on 10/4/2012 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Great racquet to have - very light but delivers power and control. Excellent for serve and volley players. The only neg. is you will encounter strings breaking more frequently than other racquets. Even so, I hope they don't stop making this racquet!

5 Stars Intelligent Power

from Indiana on 9/11/2012 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This light racquet is has great power and is incredibly light. This is perfect for a quick response at the net in doubles. I used the Head TiS6 prior to this and found better control with the iS12. I use Luxion Big Banger ALU strings @ 56 lbs.