5 Stars GREAT racquet, GREAT price!!!

from IN on 11/5/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I've used Head racquets exclusive since I started playing in 1974, starting with the Arthur Ashe Competition. I've had just about every series Head has made but have stayed with the Radical series ever since Andre Agassi came on board. I LOVE the MicroGel Radical OS. I have a huge serve and forehand and this racquet has improved my backhand confidence. It's crisp at the net and provides plenty of power AND control off both sides. I like the fact that this racquet is "easy" on the arm/elbow. I've bought 2 thus far and plan on adding at least 1 more to my arsenal. Again, a GREAT racquet......I'm a 4.5-5.0 player.

5 Stars Great racket for all levels

from OH on 10/6/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Like many others I made the switch to this racket to eliminate an elbow issue. I had golfer's elbow and this has done the trick. I switched to poly once my elbow felt better and I absolutely love the feel, control and power of this racket. I play at a high 4.0 or low 4.5 level.

5 Stars Swithced back to Radical

from WI on 8/25/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I'm a senior player who's played with Head racquets for many years. For the past 2 years I've had success with the Extreme S but recently began having elbow problems, so decided to go back in time to the Microgel Radical in the OS size, having used Radical MP's for years back when I could see better. The Radical OS is a great racquet with a nice balance of control and feel with enough power and spin potential to hit freely. It comes strung with Head Sonic Pro 16 @ 57# which is OK but I'll replace with Solenco Tour Bite @ 60# for a bit more control. You can definitely feel the flex in this frame compared to the Extreme as well as additional dwell time on the stringbed (though this may be the lower tension than I normally like). Highly recommended especially at this price!

5 Stars Great racquet

from MI on 11/20/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Great Radical tradition with comfortable and solid feel.

5 Stars Nice feel

from PA on 9/15/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

For those who like a racquet with nice flex and feel, this is a great racquet. It also dampens vibration very well. I hit with a lot of spin, which this racquet accommodates but it seems pretty nice on power as well.

5 Stars Best Racquets ever

from OR on 8/19/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I wanted to tryout this racquet and it was one of the best racquet I ever I bought

5 Stars No Vibrations

from CA on 4/11/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I hate to say it, I'm not getting any younger. This racket is saving my elbow due to the minimal vibrations, and the ability to use a long, smooth swing without the ball sailing. Nice control and touch.

4 Stars Elbow racquet

from on 2/20/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Hi everybody, I bought this special racquet due to a tennis elbow. And after a few hours of training, I am very glad an surprised of the performance of my swing an power. I need a little more time to figure out the benefits the impact on the elbow.

5 Stars very solid

from MO on 11/2/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I bought this racket because of the oversized head and the control it provides. As a senior who has still hits fairly hard this racket provides everything i need. The oversized head is very forgiving and solid and i can hit out and still have control. I couldnt be more pleased.

5 Stars Head MicroGel Radical Oversize Tennis Racquet

from ON on 6/21/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have been playing the Radical Tour since the mid 1990's and wore it out. This MicroGel OS racket is vastly superior in every way: its sweet spot seems very large; groundstrokes are easy to control whether hit with topspin, flat, or slice; it is very manoeuvrable making volleys and service returns effortless.

5 Stars Great racquet for arm problems

from CO on 10/12/2012 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This racquet was recommended by a tennis website for people who suffer from tennis elbow and other arm problems. After demo-in a couple of racquets, I decided to buy this racquet along with the recommended Wilson NXT 16 string.

5 Stars nice racquet

from Utah on 9/22/2012 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Very nice racquet, the sweet spot is a little smaller than my previous racquet, so it takes a little getting used to. the control is great. difinitely recommend this racquet for big hitters