Reviews

5 Stars Great Racquet!!

from IL on 6/25/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Have been using since 2011-12. Light and excellent for swings, particularly if you are looking for good back strokes with a light weight racquet. a real 5 star!!.

5 Stars Head Titanium Ti S6

from TN on 4/2/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This racquet is an excellent choice for a wide range of players. It is very affordable for a racquet that has a good balance of power and feel. I love it for every phase of my game, and it is very lightweight. It performs well for serves, volleys, topspin shots and sliced shots. It helped me start playing again after a long break from tennis. Thanks for an excellent product.

4 Stars Beginner

from DE on 12/10/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I bought this because I was getting back into the game after years of not playing (I'm 25 and played as a kid) and it had very high reviews for a beginner racquet. Pros: Feather-light! Tacky and comfortable grip. Quality strings. Cons: Despite it having a large frame, the sweet spot was smaller than I expected. I quickly outgrew it (only about 6 weeks). It's truly designed for a beginner or someone who has a gentle/slower swing. After I got into the groove of a good swing and started hitting with some force, the ball soars past the baseline and is a little hard to to control (it doesn't have a great feel). My instructor suggested I upgrade to a "player's" racquet after only six weeks and after I did, things went a lot better. But, like I said if you are truly a beginner and don't plan on hitting balls with much force, its really great.

5 Stars Best one yet

from FL on 10/13/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have more control and accuracy over the other I got on a trade. Great feel since I have large hands and very strong wrists could not ask for anything better, many thanks .

5 Stars Light as a feather but powerful

from MA on 10/11/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Love this racquet! Have been using this frame for 5+ years. I am a solid 4.0 male doubles player. This racquet is super light and manuverable but still packs a punch on volleys and overheads. Lets hope Head keeps producing this solid frame for many years.

5 Stars

from AZ on 10/7/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I also own a S12, but I love the S6 as well. S6 is slightly heavier and the flare design string pattern different from the S12. Regardless, I love them both.

5 Stars Great Value

from CA on 9/17/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I bought this same racquet perhaps 10 years ago and have been using it ever since. I figured it was time for a new one. The new version of it is a real bargain and has the same beautiful design and feather-light body. I've been playing tennis for over 40 years and have purchased some absurdly expensive racquets. This is my go-to racquet. It's a great value.

5 Stars Love the Racket !

from CA on 5/3/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I love this racket ! Very few miss hits ( my fault , not the racket ).. It's lite, but very little vibration, has a good sweet spot. Pretty good power when nesc. I let a buddy borrow the racket & he played so well with it, he wanted it.. So I did give it to him & bought another for myself !!

4 Stars Ti S6

from Michigan on 10/30/2012 12:00:00 AM wrote:

The Ti S6 has proven out to be a very nice racquet. The cost is realitivly low and the performance quite high. It's head heavy for more power and the weight is good for me.

5 Stars Tennis racket Titianium TiS6

from WI on 9/10/2012 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I really love my new purchase of the Head Titanium TiS6 tennis racket. It has a grip size of 4 1/8 because I have small hands. Glad that Midwest Sports had them in stock.