Reviews

5 Stars Head TiS5 Racquet

from CO on 11/20/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is my third TiS5. I have been playing with this design for over 7 years. It is excellent for doubles, absolutely no elbow or shoulder problems. I am 78 and currently play twice each week. Midwest has the best price, including shipping and the racquet was promptly delivered.

5 Stars manuverability

from NJ on 10/14/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is my racquet of choice. I love the maneuverability of this racquet as I play a lot of doubles . You do give up some power on ground strokes but the control is worth it.

4 Stars Excellent racquet

from NJ on 8/19/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

If you have don't have a full swing, this racquet will help. Also for players looking for power racquet, this is a good one. Its a light weighted racquet. If given a choice between S5 and S6, I would go for S6. Both are good and I have friends who specifically asked for S5 as well.

5 Stars

from CT on 4/5/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

The racquet is extremely light and does not put a strain on my shoulder or elbow. I am a beginner player and have arthritis - this racquet allows me to play without developing aches and pains.

5 Stars very nice;

from on 11/1/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

use the same model since 5 years. I am playing tennis each morning, monday to friday

4 Stars Very light, easy on the elbow

from CA on 10/7/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is a very nice racquet. Very light and extremely easy on the elbow. This is especially important for me as I am currently suffering from a bad case of elbow problem. Nice power and the pre-strung string that came with is surprising decent. Highly recommended.

5 Stars The Perfect Racquet for a Beginner player.

from FL on 4/3/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Great price, excellent shape and very light racquet to start and develop a good game.

4 Stars Head TiS5

from AZ on 9/4/2012 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Lightweight and manuverable is what this racquet is all about. Sold a Babolat Pure Drive Lite GT to get another TiS5. What a difference...just feels like you can really whack the ball with this thing and keep it in the court.