Reviews

5 Stars so far so good

from GA on 6/25/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Switching from smaller headsize racquet, this racquet gives me the spin and pace with enough forgivenes I was looking for. All though it was 11.8 oz, it didn't feel that heavy, while providing stability due to the weight of the racquet. This raquet can help you our pace the on the ball at first, and also can block and return the balls on return or running forehand. definitely Satisfied !

5 Stars great racquet

from CA on 4/18/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I love this racquet ,it has awesome power good control and its not that heavy,plays very nice

4 Stars

from KS on 3/31/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

More head heavy than what I am use to. Provided extra power as a result. Provided solid feel. Strung with 17g Cyclone. Previously used customized Head Extreme Microgel MP 2007.

5 Stars Best racquet I've ever played

from CA on 3/3/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I could improve the game in the matches. I can generate powerful huge heavy topspin shots anywhere, specially in the baseline. I'm so satisfied with my choice.

5 Stars Great All-Around Racquet

from IL on 12/27/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This updated Extreme Pro has just about everything a player needs. The new grommet system offers a super comfortable experience. There is plenty of power with a generous sweet spot. The swing weight and stiffness make for a very stable platform without sacrificing maneuverability. Best combination of attributes I've ever experienced. I use Volkl Psycho at mid-tension and love the hybrid set-up. My only knock (not even worth taking away a star) is the touch/feel. I wish there was just a bit more. But given the racquet style, I have no real complaint with this aspect of the performance. Great update and now a great price.

5 Stars Powerful racquet

from FL on 12/4/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Great all around racquet with plenty of power and spin potential. I was previously using the microgel radical mp which had a much smaller sweet spot and lower power level

4 Stars IG Pro Extreme 2.0

from ID on 12/2/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have used this racquet three times now. The first time out, I did not like it but that is because I needed an over grip on it and once I put that on and played a second time I really liked it. It seems to play well bring the ball down with just enough top spin to prevent me from hitting it long.

4 Stars Head Youtek Extreme Pro 2.0

from NY on 9/10/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Only played once so far but it has a nice, solid feel. Great on serves. It is a little heavier than I am used to but not too heavy.

4 Stars Head Youtek Ex. Pro - 4 5/8 with Sonic Pro string

from VA on 9/8/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I like the feel on this racquet a lot and I would definitely recommend it. I am somewhere between a beginner and an intermediate and I like it a lot. It is still a tad lighter than what I like and definitely more head light than I would prefer but it's nothing that can't be fixed with lead tape when I re-string it! If your playing ability is between 3-5 and are looking for a racquet with minimal customization, this is the one!

4 Stars Youtek IG Extreme Pro 2.0

from TN on 6/10/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Previously used the original Youtek Extreme Pro for about 5 years. Tried to change to other Head racquets but not satisfied with their performance. Demo'd the Extreme Pro 2.0 and felt very comfortable with it.

5 Stars The Return of the PRO

from GA on 3/7/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This racquet is the one that will put you over the top. The serves, groundstrokes, overheads, slices, and touch are just unbelievable! I had not won a match in about 9 months until I switched to this racquet. The racquet is slightly heavy but is very easy on the arm and shoulder. I had mine strung at 57 lbs. Seriously, this is an all court players racquet. If you want consistency and good feel for your game, then switch to this racquet. You won't regret it!