Reviews

4 Stars My new racquet

from FL on 12/6/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I demoed this racquet and others and I knew two minutes later that this was the one,love it and Midwest had the best price

4 Stars great racket

from SC on 11/24/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have 2 daughters that have both played tennis now for a couple of years. I wanted to invest in their high school team and getting them new rackets was the best way to start. We demoed 4 rackets and this one was great! It helped their power, control and feel. They love them.

Love it!

from IN on 11/1/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Love this racquet. I get every bit of pop I am capable of and it is so lightweight. Great for players who are getting...uh...a little older. And..their customer service was outstanding!

5 Stars Head Graphene PWR Racquet

from IL on 8/19/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

After spending an hour or so on the court, I could see and feel an immediate improvement with my forehand delivery. Was it me or the Racquet, time will tell after continuous usage.... It's the racquet.

5 Stars Head Youtek Graphene Instinct PWR

from PA on 2/8/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I demoed this racket at my local club and the only thing I didn't like was that it was very loosely strung which added power, but lowered control. So I ordered it with 55lb stringing. Voila. The perfect racket for me and my full swing.

5 Stars It works for me (but not necessarily for others)

from NY on 12/29/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

My style of play is somewhat unique...I play right handed but switch hands when I have to reach/stretch for a ball on the backhand side. With that in mind, I searched for the lightest racquet with the most power. I believe that my search has ended. Prior to this I had the most success with the Wilson Tempest Four BLX for light weight and control and the Wilson One BLX for power (but weighs more, especially the swing weight). This racquet is lighter than the Tempest Four and delivers more power (not quite as much as the Wilson One, but clearly more than the Tempest Four). Control is great for directing shots where I want, and I have no difficulty slicing the ball or getting the racquet up for volleys and overheads. P.S. The racquet is strung at 60 with Luxilon Alu Power Fluoro 1.23 (17 gauge string).

5 Stars Head:Graphene Instinct PWR

from NJ on 11/18/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

The Graphene Instinct PWR is an amazing all around racket. It is extremely light and yet really packs a punch! The top and bottom of the racket are weighted heavier due to the light graphene center, which adds an amazing feel to each swing. I for sure recommend buying a Head Graphene tennis racket, the addition of graphene unlocks worlds! Plus, there are so many graphene rackets to choose from!

4 Stars light & comfortable

from AB on 10/30/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

what is amazing about this racquet is the comfort level, and the light swingweight of it. even off center hits feel okay. big improvement over the s6 and the Wilson 5.3

5 Stars Excellent

from IN on 7/22/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I am both a senior and an intermediate player. This is a great racquet for me. I have to remind myself not to over hit, but to let the racquet work for me.

5 Stars Excellent Racquet for Seniors

from CA on 5/20/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I replaced my Wilson Stratus 3 with this racquet, gives a similar feel and power level & is even lighter allowing for quicker swings! Love it!

5 Stars Very good intermediate racquet

from FL on 5/9/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have been using several TiS6 racquets for years because they are so light.This has a similar feel and a softer touch. My drop shots are noticeably better.