Reviews

5 Stars Works for me!

from WI on 11/30/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I bought a used "demo" Head instinct mid plus from Midwest a couple year ago. It came pre strung with tecnifibe X1 17gauge 57lbs on the mains and whatever nylon on the crosses. I don't buy into all the jazzy materials frames are made of graphene? huh? whatever hype. But I loved the feel of the bat from the start. I got this racquet (radical mp) strung the same way but at 55lbs. It is the same weight 11oz (strung) slightly smaller 98" v.s 100"on the instinct the string bed is more open. It plays slightly lighter/better than the Instinct. Very crisp and easy to hit the ball harder because of the extreme control. Have played the mono strings on the liquid metal frames and they seem to soft and mushy I hope it holds out well. I have some older Head racquets that the frame broke for no reason, to tight? Midwest sports seems like a great place to buy! Wish I would have got the sticker on the frame with the string type and tension like the "demo" I got from them has. Overall I am super happy

4 Stars Excellent racquet!

from VA on 11/18/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is a solid stick! I switched from the Babolat Pure Drive and I found this to be far better in regards on spin and control. This racquet plays very stable for its weight. Nothing flimsy about this one. 

5 Stars Good Value; Nice Racquet

from VA on 11/4/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have an older model HEAD Radical Flex and was looking for a second racquet that would play somewhat similar. Took a chance on the Youtek and loved it from the start. Generates good pace and control for a mid-level player. It feels a bit stiff but this could be that I had it strung at 55 lbs. I would recommend this racquet to anyone who is a HEAD devotee!

5 Stars excellent

from FL on 10/29/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

excellent product, everything perfect

5 Stars Great stick

from FL on 10/28/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Strung at 55 just how I like it, great control and maneuverability

5 Stars youtek ig radical mp

from PA on 9/17/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have played with this racket for two weeks now and it is amazing. It moves quickly at net and can deliver a strong volley or a nice touch shot. Groundstrokes feel strong with the option for plenty of top spin or slice action. My serve seemed to get a little extra kick from this racket as well.

4 Stars head racket

from on 9/15/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Great racquet for server, volley, take time to get better back hand stroke.

4 Stars Head Youtek IG Radical mid plus

from IL on 9/8/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I've played only two times. the racquet is heavy at first for me but on the second day, I thought my baseline stroke is better and my serving is also improving. I need more playing time for this racquet.

4 Stars Head Youtek IG Radical mid plus

from IL on 9/8/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I've played only two times. the racquet is heavy at first for me but on the second day, I thought my baseline stroke is better and my serving is also improving. I need more playing time for this racquet.

5 Stars Radical Mid Plus

from HI on 8/31/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Great racquet - good feel great response, for mid level to advanced players

5 Stars Best Racquet ever!!

from GA on 8/11/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I love this racquet! I have only purchased the demo but I played with it once and fell in love with it so i know it will be much much better when i get a new one with my own choice of strings and tension! I would recommend this for itermediate players and up because you have to generate your own power with it but it pretty much makes enough spin to keep the ball in at a good depth! Got a lot of power, control and spin on my serves, Groundstrokes were a breeze! I was able to place the volleys anywhere and finish the point...And I could put away almost any ball at the baseline!! Great, great, great!

5 Stars Best all-rounder

from CA on 6/16/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I switched to the Youtek IG mid+ from Wilson. Needed a more control oriented stick and this worked out the best for me. I like to hit big from the baseline. My serves have also improved ever since I switched to this stick. If you are an intermediate and higher level player and want to get a more control oriented racquet - demo the Youtek IG Mid+ and you will not be disappointed. I use the Technifibre NRG2 16 string with 51 lbs tension.

5 Stars Great control

from NY on 6/16/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

If you are looking for racquet with great control, this Head YouTek IG Radical Mid Plus racquet is definitely the one for you.

5 Stars Nice racquet

from CA on 6/5/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have always been a fan of the radical series since the days of Agassi. This is my 4th radical now and if you like the previous versions, you will still love this one. Not to mention its a great bargain.

5 Stars Control seekers

from FL on 5/25/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Have played with Microgel MP for 2+ years - head heavy. Happy from the get-go but bought the Youtek radical MP to try head-light balance. Result was as expected: slightly quicker on reflex volleys and snappier on serves. Oddly, not much change in feel or depth of ground strokes. Both models have exceptional control qualities (but despite the 18/20 string pattern) without sacrificing spin (at least in my game). As with all critiques of this stick, a fast swing and centering the ball will pay off with great feel and controlled pace and placement.

5 Stars Control

from MO on 5/20/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I was looking for a racket with good control and accuracy yet would allow me to create pace on the ball when needed. I have been very happy with this racquets spin control. I saw immediate improvement in my serve placement as well as my ground strokes. Volleying was consistent. I look forward to getting more familiar with this racquet.

5 Stars great control

from IN on 12/22/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have been taking group lessons for about a year. The club had the Head Radical MP that I used for a couple months. I liked it so well I purchased one here. This racquet has made a significant improvement in my game. The biggest improvement has been ball control, but I have noticed more power & better feel at the net. I have no dislikes

5 Stars Great Racquet

from MI on 10/3/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I bought this Racquet for my son. He is a member of high school tennis club. He really loves this Racquet.