Reviews

4 Stars HS tennis coach choice

from SC on 8/19/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

H.S. tennis coach and PTC suggested this string for me. I'm a heavy hitter with modest topspin. Noticeable improvement in power and spin with this string. I hope it will be durable.

5 Stars Great String

from AZ on 7/20/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Babolat RPM Blast 16G Tennis String has great spin, feel and durability. Can't beat it!

5 Stars

from TX on 7/10/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Holds up very well. Breaking strings less frequently

5 Stars Babolat string

from GA on 6/5/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Really like the string - bought it after researching on internet -

5 Stars

from on 6/3/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Great string. Like 17g more.

5 Stars Great string

from PA on 5/27/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Long lasting string that has the feel and spin that you need.

5 Stars

from VA on 1/19/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

String is good. Good feel to the ball when you hit it.

5 Stars Fantastic Strings!

from SC on 12/29/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I used RPM blast on the mains and Gamma TNT on the crosses all at 52 lbs on my Wilson Steam 99s racket. They played fantastic with tons of feel, power and enough comfort on my arm to aid my tennis elbow pain (considering they are a polyester). The only drawbacks I had was 1) durability- they lasted only two or two and a half weeks, although I have a very open string pattern- and 2) price. Overall a fantastic string for someone who doesn't mind restringing their racket often.

itemprop="reviewRating" itemscope itemtype="http://schema.org/Rating"3 Stars RPM Blast

from PA on 12/3/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

My son put this on his new AeroPro racquet and loved the spin he was able to put on the ball. We were not impressed with its durability after it broke 2 months of use. He is trying a different string now.

5 Stars Solid string for big hitters

from KS on 6/29/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Had been using a Luxilon BB for the last 7 or 8 years and this string seems to be as durable with better feel. Would recommend to anyone who needs durability with heavy groundies.

5 Stars blast 16G

from WA on 6/12/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

wonderful string and have better feel than Luxilon 16 or luxilon 4G

5 Stars Awesome string

from WV on 5/28/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Noticed improvement on serves and groundstrokes right away. A real winner set of string.

5 Stars RPM blast

from PA on 5/11/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

My preferred string bed, Alu Power Rough (main) x RPM Blast (cross). This gives me the additional control and spin.

5 Stars Best string ever!

from AZ on 4/28/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I've been playing tennis for almost 40 years, and this Babolot RPM Blast is by far the best string I have ever played with. Its power, control, and durability are unmatched. Thank you for developing such a superior product.

5 Stars Great string

from PA on 4/22/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

String adds lots of spin and control to your game.

4 Stars Good string

from OH on 2/15/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Worked well as a replacement on my son's E-series. He it well and said it worked great.

5 Stars Great pop and improved spin.

from IN on 1/2/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Switched my strings to this RPM Blast. Could tell a huge difference in the spin of the ball, lost a little on control. But with practice it'll improve. Also found a bigger sweet spot.

5 Stars Sweet spot power and spin

from NJ on 11/19/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Very satisfied with the 16g rpm blast my game improved after switching To this gut. Been using sonic pro 17g before and hit the ball always out . With the rpm blast i can hit the ball with spin more control in the base line thumbs up also at the Volley...

5 Stars Babolat RPM Blast 16G Tennis String

from NH on 10/31/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I've tried LOTS of different strings, and this one might be my favorite so far. A good balance of power and control, and good spin as well. Strung at 56 lbs. Power: 7/10 - It has some nice pop. Not as much power as Weiss Cannon Explosiv, but a moderate amount. Spin: 9/10 - The string feels slick, but the hexagonal shape gives it some bite on the ball. About as much spin as the Luxilon ALU rough. Control: 7/10 - Pretty good control, a good balance considering the power. Feel: 8/10 - I like the feel. It's not as stiff as the Luxilon ALU strings, so it has a softer feel.

5 Stars The best of the best

from FL on 10/22/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

No words to describe this string. It is the best poly string in the market, the feeling is amazing, the spin is incredible. I also try the dual string but I think this is superior.

5 Stars Spin Attack!

from CA on 9/25/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

The feeling you get off of the RPM Blast strings are amazing. Top of the line comfort and spin. No wonder why Rafa uses this string. Simply awesome. Definitely going to have to buy more in the future!