Reviews

5 Stars The Perfect String

from FL on 9/25/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have so much more power with this string but didn't lose any of the touch for drop shots or slicing. Will be using this exclusively from now on

itemprop="reviewRating" itemscope itemtype="http://schema.org/Rating"3 Stars decent string

from RI on 8/27/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

decent string for the $. easy on the arm. good durability.

4 Stars Excellent control

from IL on 8/2/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This string has given me good control and spin. I use combined with Luxilon for power with good results. Great value for the price!

4 Stars Best string for price

from MA on 7/26/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is my go to string. It balances between spin and durability.

5 Stars Good buy

from MA on 7/17/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Prince Syn Gut 17G is a great buy. I hit flat with a head light racket and this string feels soft and provides great control when strung at 58 lbs. I wouldn't say that the playing properties last as long as other more expensive strings or that it provides maximum power but you can't beat the price and it will relieve some of the stress on your arm produced by stiffer strings.

5 Stars Best synthetic gut

from UT on 4/12/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I love these strings especially combining them with a poly it lasts long and plays great!

5 Stars Prince Lightning

from KS on 4/1/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

It looks cool. It works good. The package it came in looks cooler then the one on the picture.

5 Stars String Review

from AZ on 12/27/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I use this string a lot when stringing rackets in our retirement community. It is my string of choice and plays very well for senior tennis players. The quality and price of this string is great.

5 Stars String

from on 11/11/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Provided longer play time than expected. Good grip on ball provided better control of shots

4 Stars Great For The Price

from TN on 10/19/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Love the price for a quality string that lasts a while.

5 Stars Good value for the money

from CA on 9/30/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This string is a bargain for the price. It won't generate the spin of a poly but it plays quite well and has good durability. It also makes a nice choice for hybrid set-ups.

5 Stars Inexpensive quailty string

from CA on 9/30/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Solid all around string. Not hard on your arm like a poly and much more durable than the multifilaments.

5 Stars Best Synthetic

from IN on 9/30/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Prince Syn Gut with Duraflex is the best synthetic gut available. I have strung many racquets with different types of synthetic and this one definitely lasts the longest and is the perfect combination with a polyester string. I use it for all levels, from beginners who string their whole racquet with this, to highly competitive players who use a hybrid.

5 Stars Great String

from IL on 9/28/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Very great and popular string. Breaks are less often than NVY strings. Used by my junior player. He gets about 3-4 hrs of practice before a break with the 17g. Go with a heavier gauge for longer lasting string. Great spin and control.

5 Stars Great buy, great price.

from WI on 9/10/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have been loyally using the PSGD since long ago. I absolutely love the feel of the strings. One thing though, is that they don't last as long as I thought they would. However, for the cheap price, you can't beat it.

4 Stars Good value

from PA on 9/6/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Good string for the price. Soft feel.

4 Stars Awesome

from TN on 8/18/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Awesome strings.

5 Stars Great strings

from KY on 7/26/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I love these strings. Used them for years.

4 Stars Good for the money.

from TN on 6/8/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I like it because it is cheap and has some good feel.

4 Stars Good for the money.

from TN on 6/8/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I like it because it is cheap and has some good feel.

4 Stars Prince Syn Gut

from MD on 6/3/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Good durable string that works well as a cross string when paired with a firmer (RPM, Crossfire, etc.) main string.

itemprop="reviewRating" itemscope itemtype="http://schema.org/Rating"3 Stars Good basic string

from CA on 4/26/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Used this as a median or middle-of-the-road string to see what characteristics players want on their rackets, e.g. Firmer, softer, durability, etc.

5 Stars Powerful, Long Lasting

from AL on 4/25/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Although this string is very stretchy, it is very powerful, long lasting, and easy on the arm. I string it at 45 lbs, ala John McEnroe.

5 Stars Prince Syn Gut w/ Duraflex 17g

from MI on 4/11/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Put this string in a few friends racquets as well as my own. Everyone loved the control.

5 Stars Prince Lightning XX

from TX on 2/9/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Love this string. Been playing Prince Syn Gut 17 for over a year now but just switched to the Lightening XX. Same great feel with a bit more pop. And I love supporting the breast cancer foundation with the fun pink color.

5 Stars Good string for its price point

from MA on 12/13/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I tried various types of strings since I started to play tennis. I had tried the super expensive and the relatively inexpensive strings. The Prince Syn Gut is by far the best strings. I mixed this string with the Tecnifibre strings to get the power and touch combo that many intermediate players like. For $5, y ou can't go wrong with this.

5 Stars PSGD- Great String

from MN on 12/1/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Prince Synthetic Gut Duraflex is a great all around string. It's a tried and true classic and every stringer should always have a reel in stock. Works great in a hybrid or in a full bed.

5 Stars Most often requested

from GA on 11/14/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I string a lot of rackets for folks in my area. This is the most requested string even with all of the new string types available. It is very easy for the stringer and very durable and predictable for the player.

5 Stars Easy on the Arm

from TX on 8/31/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I am on the court 4+ times a week, and these 17 gauge strings have relieved my tennis elbow. I am on my fourth set, and they last about 2 - 3 months.

5 Stars Great string

from WA on 4/21/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I bought these strings because of a good word from a friend of mine. They are very easy on the arm. I use the Prince O3 White racket and have a medium swing speed. With these strings, I serve effortlessly and when volleying, I have total control. The only thing that would make these strings better is if they lasted longer. I've had them for 2 weeks and play constantly and they're almost done. But, overall, I would certainly recommend these to any player.

5 Stars Great string

from CA on 4/21/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I bought these strings because of a good word from a friend of mine. They are very easy on the arm. I use the Prince O3 White racket and have a medium swing speed. With these strings, I serve effortlessly and when volleying, I have total control. The only thing that would make these strings better is if they lasted longer. I've had them for 2 weeks and play constantly and they're almost done. But, overall, I would certainly recommend these to any player.