Reviews

5 Stars Best Synthetic

from IN on 9/30/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Prince Syn Gut with Duraflex is the best synthetic gut available. I have strung many racquets with different types of synthetic and this one definitely lasts the longest and is the perfect combination with a polyester string. I use it for all levels, from beginners who string their whole racquet with this, to highly competitive players who use a hybrid.

5 Stars Inexpensive quailty string

from CA on 9/30/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Solid all around string. Not hard on your arm like a poly and much more durable than the multifilaments.

5 Stars Great buy, great price.

from WI on 9/10/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have been loyally using the PSGD since long ago. I absolutely love the feel of the strings. One thing though, is that they don't last as long as I thought they would. However, for the cheap price, you can't beat it.

4 Stars Awesome

from TN on 8/18/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Awesome strings.

4 Stars Good for the money.

from TN on 7/13/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Not much I dont like about the string. Hits nice, good spin, and lasts for a few weeks of hard hitting.

4 Stars Good for the money.

from TN on 6/8/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I like it because it is cheap and has some good feel.

5 Stars Good string for its price point

from MA on 12/13/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I tried various types of strings since I started to play tennis. I had tried the super expensive and the relatively inexpensive strings. The Prince Syn Gut is by far the best strings. I mixed this string with the Tecnifibre strings to get the power and touch combo that many intermediate players like. For $5, y ou can't go wrong with this.

5 Stars Most often requested

from GA on 11/14/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I string a lot of rackets for folks in my area. This is the most requested string even with all of the new string types available. It is very easy for the stringer and very durable and predictable for the player.