Reviews

5 Stars First Prince racquet

from CA on 4/18/2016 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Novice player. Tested many racquets and preferred Head up until I bought this racquet. Light, maneuverable, and lots of spin from Luxilon ALU rough strings. Strung at 56, and will string higher with next one, as the ball will sail. Low vibration feels like the high end Heads also

5 Stars Great stick

from MI on 4/15/2016 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Price was phenomenal, performance was great. Very maneuverable, great spin, I have to get used to how hard to swing it, some ground strokes when hit with full force were sailing long.

4 Stars Great Spin Racket

from NV on 4/10/2016 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I bought this racket a week ago .....=ƒÄ+=ƒæì it is really cool and great racket ....... Give me confidence in playing and hitting more with SPIN .

5 Stars Great racquet

from AZ on 2/16/2016 12:00:00 AM wrote:

already have one, but I am hard on racquet frames digging shots. Second of this model, love it. Good spin strings with Babolat Blast strings for advanced play. Great price for last years model from Midwest Sports.

5 Stars Great Stick

from SC on 2/7/2016 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Lotta power. Effortless return with stunning power. Extremely pleased with racquet and service from Midwest.

5 Stars Great all court raquet

from CA on 12/25/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Really like the open string pattern now that I can hit topspin. Works really well at the net too. I play singles and doubles with her. Sold all my other 18x20 sticks for the open string pattern stuff. These newer strings can handle it so no real reason to keep the tight patterns. Strung it at 55lbs. And the two raquets I got came with prince tour xc 15l strings. I believe it was xc but could have been xs.

5 Stars Great all court raquet

from CA on 12/25/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Really like the open string pattern now that I can hit topspin. Works really well at the net too. I play singles and doubles with her. Sold all my other 18x20 sticks for the open string pattern stuff. These newer strings can handle it so no real reason to keep the tight patterns. Strung it at 55lbs. And the two raquets I got came with prince tour xc 15l strings. I believe it was xc but could have been xs.

5 Stars Perfect for my game

from CA on 12/22/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Like the dampened feel and very open pattern. Perfect amount of power. Great serves. Came with strings that also work well. Strung at 55lbs. And the price? Come on

4 Stars Prince for a Great Price

from TX on 12/14/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

The Extreme String Pattern (ESP) does provide additional spin. It's a solid racquet and is light enough for better manuverability. I had it strung on the lower end of the spectrum (55 lbs.), but would suggest to string it higher. when I wear out these strings I will string it at 58 lbs. to see about the comfort level.

4 Stars Great raquet

from IL on 12/11/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I've been using Wilson most of the time and wanted to switch to Prince since I tried one and liked it alot. The raquet is great but I didn't like the customer service. I got an email with a promo code after which the raquet should have been 54.99$ but when I paid I was charged 79.99$. I called and was told that I can get the promo price for unstrung raquet. That was a bit dissapointing because the details didn't specify that. Other than that I am happy with the raquet.

4 Stars Great spin racket

from TX on 11/20/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

For sure like the other reviews state, this racket gives an added advantage of alot more spin, the ball stays on the racket longer, you can feel it and I can swing much faster than usual without alot of concern for the ball going out. The string pattern is wider and my pro said that it could cause string breakage easier, we shall see but so far so good, it takes some getting used to since it is lighter than what I am used to . (3.5 player) I will rotate this one in with my other racket , I like them both.

4 Stars Great spin racket

from TX on 11/20/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

For sure like the other reviews state, this racket gives an added advantage of alot more spin, the ball stays on the racket longer, you can feel it and I can swing much faster than usual without alot of concern for the ball going out. The string pattern is wider and my pro said that it could cause string breakage easier, we shall see but so far so good, it takes some getting used to since it is lighter than what I am used to . (3.5 player) I will rotate this one in with my other racket , I like them both.

5 Stars Great racquet great price

from IL on 11/15/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I really like this racquet. I've always played prince and this one is my favorite.

4 Stars

from KS on 11/8/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Great arm comfort, spin friendly, and easy to use. Little light on the serves but i added some lead tape to the 12 o'clock position and hits great!

2 Stars Racket Review

from TX on 11/6/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

The head size was too small for me. I like a 115-120 size racket head. It also had too much vibration.

4 Stars An experiment

from MA on 11/3/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

My regular racquet is the Yonex ezone ai 98, which I love. I thought I would try the Prince. I like it but it is a little light headed for me. I plan on adding some weight which I think will make a big difference. My son, who plays with Head Radicals, loves the Prince. He has an extremely fast swing and the Prince helps with that.

4 Stars Nice racket

from TX on 10/31/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Open string pattern does help generate spin. Well balanced stick good for all court play. I like the near even bal. but it does not have a lot of pop.

5 Stars Big Time Spin

from AR on 10/31/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Just got this racquet. Spin is exceptional. Very good for serve. Works well at net. Love open string pattern. Exceptional value.

5 Stars Excellent Value

from GA on 10/27/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have played Wilson Juice and Babolat Pure Drive in the past. Before that I was in Prince. I decided to come back to Prince when I saw the price on this one. I was so happy with the performance, I purchased a second one and have told a few friends about the deal on this. The bigger grommet holes and double bridge really did give it a softer feel. I am a solid 4.5 singles player with a variety of shots and this racquet worked well for my game.

4 Stars Eats Strings

from OH on 7/21/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I bought 3 of these rackets for my daughter 2 weeks ago after a few demo days and she liked the feel. Moving away from Babolat AeroPro. Plus side - she can hit topspin forehands that jump above shoulder level of her opponents and can put a 2 to 3 foot sideways kick on American twist serve down the tee, getting large number of shank or mis-hit ground strokes and returns. Minus - going through strings like you can't believe. In the past 2 weeks at MW Open and 2 other tournaments she has gone through 6 sets of 16G Solinco Tour Bite on the mains and TNT on crosses. 6 sets of Volkl Cyclone 16G, on both crosses and mains, and 4 sets of Prince Warrior string in 15 days. 16 sets of string in 15 days. 5 times brand new string job has not lasted through the second set of a match. She loves the rackets, buying 2 more today, I hope the ESP won't be outlawed like the old Mike Fischback spaghetti rackets of the 1970's, due to how much spin you can impart on the ball. But, my fingers are wearing out, from continually reaching in my wallet to pay stringers. Considering piano wire or deep sea marlin, or tuna, 500 pound test, large game fishing line. Any suggestions?

4 Stars Demo Review

from IL on 1/10/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This racquet plays well with some added power. I didn't notice the spin as much since I tend to hit more top spin than flat, but it was effortless. The only issue I had was that the racquet was strung with the wrong strings. They popped after about 25 minutes and polyester strings are recommended, otherwise you will be stringing your racquet quite often.

5 Stars Spin plus maneuverability

from CA on 2/11/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This racquet is what I've been waiting for! Midplus, open string pattern and excellent maneuverability. I really love the spin I am generating with this racquet! At the net, this is perfect for slicing and drop shots. At the baseline, it generates just the right amount of power perfect to compensate the amount of spin I generate. Fully recommended for spin addicts!

5 Stars Great Spin!

from NY on 11/16/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This racket adds significant spin to both backhand and forehand. Either you slice or use top spin you will notice a difference in your shots. My game is relatively flat with a slice backhand. When I do comeover the top I do notice a lot more spin. The racket is great for players looking to generate more spin on shots. I am transitioning from the EXO3 Black 100 to this racket. I notice more bite on my serves and fantastic on top spin lobs! The string I used is the Prince Tour XC 15L which is recommended. I like the black poly playability. I love this racket.

5 Stars Great Spin!

from NY on 11/16/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This racket adds significant spin to both backhand and forehand. Either you slice or use top spin you will notice a difference in your shots. My game is relatively flat with a slice backhand. When I do comeover the top I do notice a lot more spin. The racket is great for players looking to generate more spin on shots. I am transitioning from the EXO3 Black 100 to this racket. I notice more bite on my serves and fantastic on top spin lobs! The string I used is the Prince Tour XC 15L which is recommended. I like the black poly playability. I love this racket.

5 Stars Great topspin

from IL on 10/31/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This racket added at least a foot of topspin to my hits and kick serve. I'm use to a lighter weight racket, but I had no problem adjusting. This HL racket feels light and maneuverable. I enjoyed demoing this racket. I currently, use an exo3 red 105, Exo3 Hornet 100, and some older 110 Prince rackets. I have a moderate to fast swing and play at a 3.5+ level.