Reviews

5 Stars Great racquet

from ME on 10/29/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Was given this racquet to demo with a handful of others. This racquet for me was the best I've ever used. Now I own two of them. Love the control I get and the extra spin.

4 Stars Demo program - Prince

from TN on 10/27/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I found the demo program very efficient. It is definitely going to help me in my purchase decision. One recommendation is for Midwest Sports to throw in one overgrip for the demo user. The grip on my demo was worn, dirty and had some impact on my experience with the racquet. Overall, good program.

5 Stars Great Spin!

from MS on 3/30/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I demo'd several racquets including the new Prince Warrior 100 ESP & Prince Premier 115L along with several others and the Tour 100T ESP was by far the one I liked best. Although the Tour is the heaviest of the 3, it feels lighter since it is slightly head light. The Tour is 14x16 string pattern while the other 2 are 14x14 but I am able to generate much more spin with the Tour. I've played a few matches with it and have had opponents give up on balls thinking they are going to be back only to have them drop in to their surprise. I've also had opponents ground strokes disrupted by the big jump some of my top spin heavy returns have taken, causing them to adjust at the last second to a ball at their shoulders when they expected it to be closer to their waist. The ESP technology is not Hype....it's for real!

5 Stars Controlled

from WA on 3/10/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I tried this racket when my Babolat was being restrung, I found it to play much like my Babolat but not so explosive. I can swing away & have control. To me it feels head light so I'm able to be mobile anywhere in the court. I now control the racket before I had to control myself. And absolutely no vibration or shock waves in my arm. Smooth.

5 Stars Controlled

from WA on 3/10/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I tried this racket when my Babolat was being restrung, I found it to play much like my Babolat but not so explosive. I can swing away & have control. To me it feels head light so I'm able to be mobile anywhere in the court. I now control the racket before I had to control myself. And absolutely no vibration or shock waves in my arm. Smooth.

3 Stars Hmm...not sure yet

from CA on 10/26/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I'm late at discovering the prince exo3 tour 100 3 months ago and just love that racket so I was very excited to try this racket out since it came from this line of rackets. Well first of all it is lighter then the exo3 tour 100 which makes sense because I think the "T" in the tourT 100 esp name comes from the team model which is always lighter. The lighter weight for me meant it felt great swinging freely on the forehand side but for the backhand it felt like it lacked plow thru. Whenever this happens then take out the lead tape for the quick fix rite!! So I added around 8 grams total to 3 and 9 o'clock which made the racket feel so much more solid. So the ESP technology? Yes I most definitely felt the extra spin and the ball cleared the net which was fun but on the downside I noticed that by day 2 of demoing that the strings have already notched a great deal so I wonder how long strings can last in this stick. By the end of the week I'm still not sure about this prince tourT esp but I'm having fun with it.

5 Stars new life

from IN on 10/17/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Prince has breathed new life into this racquet, great spin & touch. ESP string in the demo had nice feel and punch on volleys.