2 Stars ...bearer of negative news

from AZ on 4/11/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I read all the GREAT reviews of this shoe. but I have to give it a thumbs down. I had worn a great Prince 3/4 model (don't remember name) in the past and thought that I could not go wrong with this one. I caught it on sale so I purchased (2) pair. I am a decent player that plays about (3) times a week. in less than a month, my shoe began to show seam cracks and the glue started coming off the front of my NON drag toe. 2nd and 3rd month the shoe got worse. This shoe was replaced under the warranty (1 time only) the new pair. I started wearing my (2) pair which quickly did the same but I ran OUT of time under the 6 months (from purchase) rule. so they were NOT able to be replaced. (thank goodness for shoe goo!! and as this new pair is starting to do the same. they are not replaceable again.. Maybe its jus me?... Maybe its Arizona? ... Time to search for a more durable shoe

5 Stars great shoes

from CA on 1/27/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

These shoes are an excellant replacement for the discontinued scream shoes. I was hesitant to buy theses shoes, but they are very comfortable. Very good buy!!!!!

5 Stars T22 by Prince

from RI on 12/4/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

These sneakers fit well and feel good on my feet. Better than most.

5 Stars all Court Good Performance

from CO on 9/21/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Aside from sure foot grip, especially on hard courts, this shoe "hugs" your feet and provide sure side-to-side movement on the court

5 Stars My Experience

from IL on 8/8/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Hesitant to buy online, I took a chance because my brother said he had good success doing it with Midwest. Anyway, the shoe was as good as I hoped, and the follow-up and speed of delivery on the part of Midwest was surprisingly fast. Surely I will order from them again.

itemprop="reviewRating" itemscope itemtype=""3 Stars comfort only

from OH on 2/24/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

the most comfortable shoe I've worn. I'm 56 y.o., and the support is not enough for me. I went to the T-24 and my feet are much happier, less aches and pains after playing. excellent shoe for the younger player

5 Stars Fast service, great product

from Md on 2/3/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Great product, easy shopping, free shipping, great service.

5 Stars Tennis Shoes

from CT on 1/11/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Midwest performed as expected. Correct product, size, color, and shoes arrived on time as predicted. Good service.

5 Stars Almost too comfortable to play tennis

from NY on 1/6/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I think the shoes might have improved over time - in the at least five or more years, I think, that I've worn them. I purchased a different brand because I thought the price went too high. The price just came down and now I'm back. Plenty of room in the toe area. And the overall shoe is so comfortable, you might want to just wear them around the house. A disadvantage might be that the toe box area is so roomy that compared to the other brand (that squeezed my toes), these at first felt like the oversize clown shoes. But, I am a very happy camper, and moving on the court like an antelope.

itemprop="reviewRating" itemscope itemtype=""3 Stars size mislabled

from wv on 11/2/2012 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I've worn this shoe for more than 3 years. Absolute favorite. However, last pair I received were size 13, even though they were labeled 12. I compared an old pair to the new pair and the new pair is significantly longer. This is clearly a manufacturing error, not the fault of Midwest.

5 Stars Great Shoes

from Tn on 9/29/2012 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Love these shoes! Comfort is second to none. Great performance as well. Bought one pair loved them so much bought another pair. Highly reccomend them.

5 Stars good shoes

from iowa on 9/9/2012 12:00:00 AM wrote:

These shoes are very comfortable and supportive. They also look nice, but they have not stopped me hitting my lobs to short as my partner can attest