Reviews

5 Stars Old School Awesome

from IL on 8/15/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Great hat. Size XL fits my 7 1/2 head well, not too snug. Size L was a little tight. I wear it all the time - on the court for teaching, at the beach, around town, whatever. I don't wear it for "serious" play. Throw it in the wash and it comes out like new every time. Retains its shape even if you fold it up and toss it in your tennis bag.

5 Stars Looks Funky - Works Great

from CA on 6/19/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Hi - This may not make you look fashionable, but it does a great job of keeping the sum off you. It is also compact enough that it does not fall off or distract you from playing tennis. I recommend it for playing in strong sun

5 Stars Aussie Hat

from CA on 5/12/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Now have 4 of them...."would make Rod Laver proud! Great tennis hat if you need some sun protection.

itemprop="reviewRating" itemscope itemtype="http://schema.org/Rating"3 Stars Good hat..for about 6 months

from GA on 8/9/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Likes - Decent quality, breathable. For hot weather, activity above walking very comfortable. Dislike - Brim not very protective for eyes. Doesn't stay on well during real tennis play. Overall, recommended, but have other hats on hand.

4 Stars Great but need smaller sizes

from TX on 6/1/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Ordered the smallest and it's just a little big for my 7 year old. Product looks good but would like it offered in smaller sizes.

5 Stars quality

from TN on 2/11/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

keeps sun off in all crucial areas.Allows uninterrupted view of ball during toss.Worn by 2 times grand slam winner Rod Laver.Midwest one of few tennis stores to recognize quality of this hat.

5 Stars wonder hat

from TN on 1/31/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Only type hat to afford total sun protection and un interrupted view of ball during service toss. Midwest one of few outfits that understands what a true tennis hat is.Laver won 2 Grand slams in it and most companies dont carry it.Go figure! Good for Midwest! Coolest Aussie hat made.

5 Stars a good purchase

from California on 10/10/2012 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This tennis hat looks even better than the picture. It is very well constructed. Unlike some mesh hat this one feels solid and retains its shape.