Reviews

itemprop="reviewRating" itemscope itemtype="http://schema.org/Rating"3 Stars bad Width

from MS on 7/2/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I would love to try a pair of Asics but the width of the shoes is not the same as other tennis shoes. I have had to return a couple of pair that I really liked because the D size runs a little narrower than normal.

5 Stars perfect

from on 5/22/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Really happy with fit, true to size. Extremely comfortable and hopefully will make me play a winning game.

5 Stars Great shoes!

from CO on 4/22/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I got these for my husband and he said that they fit great and work great on the court.

5 Stars Asics Rocks!

from NJ on 4/1/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Long time Barricade client, but not anymore! As others have mentioned, this shoe runs a half size small. However, the cushion and the feel is exceptional.

5 Stars First Tennis Asics I Own

from CA on 3/3/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I switch between Nike (Zoom Vapor / Luna Ballistec) and Adidas (Barricade) but occasionally like to try new things. Since I use Asics for running I know the engineering and performance of their shoes is quite good. I got this pair a couple weeks ago, my first Asics Tennis. They haven't disappointed. Here is my bullet lists of pros and cons so far: Pros ? Outstanding support. I like the "around the heel" supporting structure. ? No breaking needed. Soft out of the box ? Lace-sensitive. Depending on how tight I go on the lace, I notice quite a bit of difference which I like. ? Grip is good. I like Nike's Lunar Ballistec grip better but it comes with a shortened life, we will see about the durability of the Asics. Cons ? Not quite impressed with the look of the shoes, this is minor and subjective, they are ok. I buy shoes for their performance anyway, it is a plus when they look extra nice. ? They don't seem to be easy to clean -minor too. Jury is out in durability, they seem to have deep enough grooves.

5 Stars Asics shoes

from on 1/18/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I like the way they hug my feet and keep me low to the ground. Very comfortable

2 Stars ASICS shoes

from NJ on 1/10/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

The resolution 5 shoes are quite heavy and not nearly as comfortable as previous asics

5 Stars Asics Gel Resol 5

from PA on 1/3/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Very comfortable, good stability and great traction. I think these are winners

5 Stars Best Shoe

from FL on 12/30/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I wear orthotics and this shoe fits great! The gel sole will add comfort on court.

4 Stars 4 vs 5

from KY on 12/11/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Will wear 5 but 4 much better than 5 Had 4 pair if 4 / will see how 5 goes but at first impression / messed up a good shoe !

5 Stars great shoe

from MA on 11/30/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

bought for my husband who goes through tennis sneakers like crazy.. hope they last!

5 Stars Perfect Tennis Shoe

from CA on 11/29/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Lightweight, durable, sturdy, and very comfortable.

4 Stars 4 or 5?

from CA on 11/26/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I've previously played through several pair of Resolution 4's and liked the shoes very much except for their lack of longevity. They did play well, however and were more comfortable than other shoes I've used in recent years. Just played on the 5's last evening for the first time and I'm not too sure these are a step-up or even as good as the 4's. To begin, they feel under-sized and I initially thought I may have received the wrong size shoe. I worked through it but they may take a while (if ever) to feel as comfortable as the 4's. Beyond that they are light and that is good but I still get the impression that the soles won't hold the traction for as long as other brands I've played.

5 Stars Satisfied

from ON on 11/15/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Very comfortable shoe and doesnt require break down. I used to wear Nike but this shoe is better in terms of cushion and comfort.

5 Stars Awesome Shoe

from LA on 11/10/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Just purchased four pair as you all know when you find a shoe you like they quit making it!!! Purchased 1st pair beginning of summer, great shoe right out of box. Play 4.5 level, singles and doubles 3-5 times/week. I am a little disappointed with the mesh part of shoe. Being I play in south Louisiana and shoes were soaked with daily play I will cut the shoe some slack on that part.The outer and inner sole held up. A bit pricy but worth it! I agree size is 1/2 size bigger than k-Swiss mysole.

5 Stars #1 Shoe

from CA on 11/1/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This my shoe of choice after many false starts with other brands. Comfortable right out of the box and wears well playing weekly on hard court surface.

5 Stars Great Shoes

from CA on 9/29/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

These are my fourth pair of ASICS Gel Fives, and I love them. hey do tend to run a half-size large, and fortunately I have a fairly narrow foot.

5 Stars The best tennis shoe on the market!

from CA on 7/9/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is simple the best tennis shoe on the market! I play tennis 2 to 3 hours everyday and this is the only shoe that supports my feet and keeps them pain free! No break in time, you can play with them right out of the box. I have fairly narrow feet and these shoe fit like a glove. Other shoes I have tried don't have the same fit. Color opitions are great also if you are in to looking sharp on the court!

5 Stars Very Comfortable

from TN on 9/2/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This was my second pair of Gel 5s. I was a long term user of adidas Barricade, but kept getting tennis toe. Asics was recommended by both online reviews and friends familiar with the brand. They are extremely comfortable. No tennis toe. The only reason I have tennis toe now is one weekend playing with the adidas. The sole is very sturdy and the construction good. The gel provides a very gentle landing surface when playing very aggressive tennis. I will not play another brand.