4 Stars Great shoe, but

from NC on 9/12/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I love the shoe for the comfort and stability. This is my second pair and both pairs became very dis colored in the plastic material around the front of the shoe, almost a yellowish.

5 Stars Perfect Shoes For Hard Court Play

from CA on 8/9/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

The shoes is stable and supportive, but it is much softer and comfortable than other stability-oriented shoes in the market. Put it another way, it is a runner's shoes for tennis players.

itemprop="reviewRating" itemscope itemtype=""3 Stars bad Width

from MS on 7/2/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I would love to try a pair of Asics but the width of the shoes is not the same as other tennis shoes. I have had to return a couple of pair that I really liked because the D size runs a little narrower than normal.

5 Stars perfect

from on 5/22/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Really happy with fit, true to size. Extremely comfortable and hopefully will make me play a winning game.

5 Stars Great shoes!

from CO on 4/22/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I got these for my husband and he said that they fit great and work great on the court.

5 Stars Asics Rocks!

from NJ on 4/1/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Long time Barricade client, but not anymore! As others have mentioned, this shoe runs a half size small. However, the cushion and the feel is exceptional.

5 Stars First Tennis Asics I Own

from CA on 3/3/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I switch between Nike (Zoom Vapor / Luna Ballistec) and Adidas (Barricade) but occasionally like to try new things. Since I use Asics for running I know the engineering and performance of their shoes is quite good. I got this pair a couple weeks ago, my first Asics Tennis. They haven't disappointed. Here is my bullet lists of pros and cons so far: Pros ? Outstanding support. I like the "around the heel" supporting structure. ? No breaking needed. Soft out of the box ? Lace-sensitive. Depending on how tight I go on the lace, I notice quite a bit of difference which I like. ? Grip is good. I like Nike's Lunar Ballistec grip better but it comes with a shortened life, we will see about the durability of the Asics. Cons ? Not quite impressed with the look of the shoes, this is minor and subjective, they are ok. I buy shoes for their performance anyway, it is a plus when they look extra nice. ? They don't seem to be easy to clean -minor too. Jury is out in durability, they seem to have deep enough grooves.

5 Stars Asics shoes

from on 1/18/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I like the way they hug my feet and keep me low to the ground. Very comfortable

2 Stars ASICS shoes

from NJ on 1/10/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

The resolution 5 shoes are quite heavy and not nearly as comfortable as previous asics

5 Stars Best tennis shoe i ever had

from CA on 1/8/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Amazing feeling on the hard improves my performance specially on my footwork..good job midwestsports, ill buy again next time.

4 Stars Feel good

from on 1/8/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Amazing feeling upon using in the hard improves my performance specially my footwork..definitely wanna buy again in midwestsports.keep it up

5 Stars Asics Gel Resol 5

from PA on 1/3/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Very comfortable, good stability and great traction. I think these are winners

5 Stars Best Shoe

from FL on 12/30/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I wear orthotics and this shoe fits great! The gel sole will add comfort on court.

4 Stars So far so good

from NY on 12/13/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I just recently got these shoes and so far have no complaints. They seem to provide decent support while not squeezing my foot. The colors are very bright. First time I wear an Asics so can't comment on long-term expectations.

4 Stars 4 vs 5

from KY on 12/11/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Will wear 5 but 4 much better than 5 Had 4 pair if 4 / will see how 5 goes but at first impression / messed up a good shoe !

5 Stars great shoe

from MA on 11/30/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

bought for my husband who goes through tennis sneakers like crazy.. hope they last!

5 Stars Perfect Tennis Shoe

from CA on 11/29/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Lightweight, durable, sturdy, and very comfortable.

4 Stars 4 or 5?

from CA on 11/26/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I've previously played through several pair of Resolution 4's and liked the shoes very much except for their lack of longevity. They did play well, however and were more comfortable than other shoes I've used in recent years. Just played on the 5's last evening for the first time and I'm not too sure these are a step-up or even as good as the 4's. To begin, they feel under-sized and I initially thought I may have received the wrong size shoe. I worked through it but they may take a while (if ever) to feel as comfortable as the 4's. Beyond that they are light and that is good but I still get the impression that the soles won't hold the traction for as long as other brands I've played.

5 Stars Wear right out the box

from IL on 11/25/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Asics tennis shoes are the only shoe I wear on the court due to me having flat feet. I buy the company's shoe because I believe they are the best in shoe design when it comes down to arch support. Look no more. The best comfortable, wear out the box, tennis shoe is here.

5 Stars Satisfied

from ON on 11/15/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Very comfortable shoe and doesnt require break down. I used to wear Nike but this shoe is better in terms of cushion and comfort.

itemprop="reviewRating" itemscope itemtype=""3 Stars size issue

from NC on 11/14/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

compared to my previous Asics experience these shoes feel larger....very comfortable with extra sock...

5 Stars Awesome Shoe

from LA on 11/10/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Just purchased four pair as you all know when you find a shoe you like they quit making it!!! Purchased 1st pair beginning of summer, great shoe right out of box. Play 4.5 level, singles and doubles 3-5 times/week. I am a little disappointed with the mesh part of shoe. Being I play in south Louisiana and shoes were soaked with daily play I will cut the shoe some slack on that part.The outer and inner sole held up. A bit pricy but worth it! I agree size is 1/2 size bigger than k-Swiss mysole.

5 Stars #1 Shoe

from CA on 11/1/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This my shoe of choice after many false starts with other brands. Comfortable right out of the box and wears well playing weekly on hard court surface.

5 Stars Best shoe I ve ever used

from NJ on 10/27/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is the best shoe I ve ever used. I ve used nike, fed's, potro's rafa's addidas barricades murray/novaks's. I was settled at Rafa's Nike court ballistec 4.3 till the lunar ballistec came with $165 which was too expensive. I was frustrated till a friend told me to try this one. Man I m cursing myself for not trying this eatly. Its great. Again u ve to see if it suits u. I play aggressive rafa style and move very fast and will run for every ball so need shoe with good heal support and comfort with no break in. If u r a barricade fan, dont try this, this opposite of that. Midwest sports is great gave best price. prompt delivery.

5 Stars Solid Shoe

from on 10/14/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Very solid tennis shoe. They offer great support with a light weight feel. Very durable too. I play at least 3 times a week and have tried almost every brand on the market. For my money Asics and Adidas Barricades are the best overall performers.

5 Stars Excellent Shoe

from WI on 10/13/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Great shoe. Stable yet good toe box room. Great value.

5 Stars Great tenis shoes

from CA on 10/11/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This shoes look good, are comfortable from day one, they offer great support and (as if that was not enough), they last forever. I have used Adidas (I wore out the soles of the first ones, cannot tolerate the second ones as they are super stiff), Nike Vapor 9 (awesome but lasted less than 6 months, Yonex (same as Nikes). So far the Asics are my favorites. On top of that, you can get fantastic deals on this color. I got my first pair for $89 and the second for less than $80!

5 Stars Best Performance Shoe Available

from CA on 10/10/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Coming from numerous Nike shoes and Adidas shoes, this is the most comfortable and well fitted shoe Ive purchased.

4 Stars Very comfortable but...

from TX on 10/9/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have been wearing the Resolution series from 3 to 5. I absolutely love the comfort, support and cushion of these shoes but rather disappointed with Res 5 as it runs bigger than the advertised "true to length" sizing.

4 Stars Roomy

from PA on 9/30/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I wear a 10.5 in almost every shoe and sneaker, but the 10.5 in this shoe definitely runs a little big. I was on the fence about sending them back for a 10, but decided a 10 would be too small. I may or may not regret my decision to keep them, but my review is based solely on sizing. The shoe is comfortable out of the box, and I like the support it provides. I play once or twice a week on hard courts, and the shoe seems like it will do well on that surface. Also, the design is an attention-getter. ;) I may try to find a store that sells the shoe and try on a 10. If it fits, I wouldn't hesitate to buy these again.

5 Stars Best tennis shoe I've found

from WA on 8/29/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I've tried Adidas and Wilson tennis shoes recently, and nothing has come even close to these. These Gel Resolutions have great lateral support and a solid feeling while still being light and nimble. I wear them with a pair of Blue Superfeet inserts, because I over-pronate (have flat feet), and this setup works better than anything I have ever tried on the court. My feet don't slip. The size is spot on. Lateral support is great. No cramping in my feet like often happens in other shoes (esp. Wilson Rush Pro with Superfeet Orange, the shoe wasn't big enough to accommodate my foot and the insole and I was always cramping from too much pressure on the top of my foot). Overall, they work absolutely wonderfully for me.

5 Stars Great comfort and support

from on 8/8/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Super comfortable, wrap the feet well, very good support at the heel to prevent rolling. Best it's wide enough for broad feet. Seems heavy when I hold the shoes but feels light when worn.

5 Stars Excellent Value

from KS on 8/6/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is the best tennis shoe I've ever worn: light weight, but firm with great lateral support. this shoe isn't going to slip out from under you when that lousy opponent hits the ball behind you.

itemprop="reviewRating" itemscope itemtype=""3 Stars Res5

from MN on 7/19/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Looks great, comfortable but-sole is too hard. Not able to get the squeak like in the res4. Have tripped on court twice now with these shoes. Bottom of sole is completely flat. Outside of big toes get red when playing in these shoes, so, will wear around town but not on court. Wish I would have bought more 4's. They were the best ever.

5 Stars Light weight and very comfortable

from CA on 7/15/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Light weight and very comfortable. Quick shipping and accurate shoe size..what more can one ask for.

5 Stars Excellent shoe.

from NJ on 7/11/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Great shoe. No need to break in. Great cushion. The only negative about the shoes is the lateral support, I noticed my foot/ankle tend to invert when i stop then move sideways thus increasing the risk of ankle inversion sprain. But overall when it comes to comfort it's a great shoe. These shoes are highly recommended players who suffer from foot pain especially on the soles due to playing long hours.

5 Stars The best tennis shoe on the market!

from CA on 7/9/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is simple the best tennis shoe on the market! I play tennis 2 to 3 hours everyday and this is the only shoe that supports my feet and keeps them pain free! No break in time, you can play with them right out of the box. I have fairly narrow feet and these shoe fit like a glove. Other shoes I have tried don't have the same fit. Color opitions are great also if you are in to looking sharp on the court!

5 Stars Great Shoe

from CA on 7/7/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

A great shoe, also comes with a 6 month warranty. The shoe is very stable and has a lot of traction. I am an active net player in doubles and rely of being able to move quickly side to side. I feel these shoes are now part of my standard equipment.

5 Stars Durable and Lovable

from MI on 6/9/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

These shoes are just the best! The combine the feeling of support and comfort. Also, these shoes have great durability. I am a tennis player, and play in lots of tournaments as well as playing tennis outside of tournaments, and these shoes still are holding up! I recommend buying these shoes! Five star for sure!

5 Stars my new favorite shoe

from NC on 5/31/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

First time buying Asics. Previously bounced around with Babolats, Nike and Adidas but this shoe has the greatest fit of all. So very comfortable. Minor observations: another review noted some irritation below the medial ankle and I developed it as well. It went away after a few weeks. Also, my shoe tongue wants to slide laterally. I have to correct it each playing session.

5 Stars First rate

from FL on 5/31/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Very good shoe. This is my 3rd pair. Lots of support.

5 Stars so comfortable

from TX on 5/30/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

this tenis it is great comfortable and givesgreat stability to play tennis

5 Stars Great tennis shoes

from CA on 5/29/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is the 3rd pairs of the same model tennis shoes I bought for my son, who plays tennis a lot. After tried several models from Adidas and Babolat, my son likes this one the most. It is lighter than Adidas Barricade while last longer. Another feature kids like this model of shoes is the choice of colors. They like those bright colors!

5 Stars Great Shoes

from CA on 5/29/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Ordered another pair of Gel Resol. #5's. If like the previous pairs I've purchased, no break-in time needed. Will hit the courts right out of the box. Went with blue this time. Love the color choices.

5 Stars solid shoe

from CA on 5/29/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is a solid shoe for hard court, much better than Nike

5 Stars Very Good Shoe

from NC on 5/20/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Most comfortable and supportive tennis shoes I have had. Previously tried Adidas, Nike, New Balance but the comfort of this shoe excels. The heel cushioning is fantastic for me. Initially some medial ankle skin soreness due to the cushioning but that resolved after a while. Biggest complaint is that the shoe tongue will slip on me and I frequently need to adjust it. Otherwise. I will purchase another pair soon.

5 Stars Asics GR5

from FL on 5/11/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

The GR5s are a great all around shoe. They are comfortable out of the box and really no break in required. They provide excellent support and are on the lighter side for a tennis shoe. Durability is pretty good. There are other shoes out there that are more durable but to me the GR5s are the best all around. I really can't complain about the durability because they come with a 6 month outsole warranty. Fantastic shoe!

5 Stars Asics Gel Res 5 Mens

from NH on 5/11/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Both my wife and I purchased the Res 5's - Love them, comfy, support, durable, great traction, good far these are best tennis hard court options out there...the pros know too

5 Stars Tops in my books

from IA on 5/4/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I'd love to say this is a review from an expert but it's not. My only expertise is that I've tried most of the "flagship" shoes and ended up with the Asics Revolution. Feet problems have mounted over the years with sports injuries piling up and fortunately these shoes help me feel like time has stood still. Comfort - Incredible. Soft shoe that doesn't hurt my big toe from all the starts and stops. Responsiveness: After a couple times playing in them they lose the soft cushy feel and become super responsive. Durability: This is very subjective but they are on par with my expectations. Value: Though they are expensive I usually buy last years model to save a few bucks.

5 Stars amazing

from KS on 4/30/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

very comfortable and flexible. good for people who have wide feet. and they are pretty durable. i play aggressively, sliding and dragging the toe alot. and it helps with the 6 month warranty. this shoe is worth the price

5 Stars Like expected

from NC on 4/30/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I've been playing in the Resolution series since the 2's, and the new version is near what I expected. This rendition breaks in a little faster than the 4's.

5 Stars Awesome

from TX on 4/27/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Probably the best tennis shoe that I have worn in all my years playing tennis.

5 Stars Excellent Tennis Shoe

from GA on 4/20/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I bought these because of the two reviews that addressed a problem with plantar fasciitis. I concur that these have been the best shoes I have purchased in the year and a half that I have dealt with pf. I can walk with no pain at all in these shoes. In another week, if I get a green light from the podiatrist, I will try them on the tennis court. For the record, I have tried four other types of tennis shoes in the past year off the tennis court. So far these are a major plus.

4 Stars More on this shoe

from GA on 4/20/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Update: For those accustomed to a wider shoe, these come in one width only but that is perfect for me. I used a wider shoe from another company in the past. Toe box is not cramped for me at all. If you have special insoles as I do, you can easily swap them out with the ones that come with the shoe. Lace holes are secure and not prone to wear as some other shoes.

5 Stars Great fitting

from OR on 4/19/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

No break in is required, which is rare for me. They have room in the toe box. I am able to move well in them. Great shoe.

5 Stars Great shoe

from CA on 4/17/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Great comfort, low profile, feels secure but not stiff. Well padded. Have worn Barricade, Babolat, K-Swiss and like these best. Good looking shoe. 6-month warranty so two pairs only cost about $50 each.

5 Stars Asics tennis shoes

from CA on 4/14/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I was 44 years old, I used to play tennis 3 times per week. I only buy the Asics gel resolutions tennis shoes. It is great.

5 Stars fits like a glove

from CA on 4/8/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

i had an aversion to Asics tennis shoes for the longest time, i always felt the fit me oddly in the toe area. i finally thought to try going a half size smaller than my usual shoe size and what do you know, they fit perfectly. i love that they brought back this color too!

5 Stars Great Transition

from MO on 4/4/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have always worn Adidas to play tennis. Over the last 18-months I have dealt with plantar fasciitis and peroneal tendinitis in both feet. A pal from my USTA team told me how his knee pain went away almost overnight when he switched to the Gel Resolution. I did a lot of research on this shoe and competitors, and found them to be very comfortable when first putting them on. The first time playing took no break-in, and after three matches and a few drill sessions later I feel like I have found my future footwear. Such a light yet stable body, the sole really grabs the hardcourt surface - all while allowing the natural movement of my feet. I have had no issues with pain during play so that is always a plus. I am a fan.

5 Stars asics tennis shoes

from ME on 4/3/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is my second pair of asics resolution shoes ,they are probably the best tennis shoes i have ever purchased.

5 Stars Best Tennis Shoes

from CA on 4/3/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I only buy the Asics gel resolutions now. They offer great support, fit true to size, and do not need a break-in period. The asics 6-months warranty is also a great plus.

4 Stars Excellent shoes

from CA on 4/2/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I am a 4.0 double player, play 5 times a week. Own 2 pairs of Resolution 4. For apple to apple comparison, prefer Resolution 4 better. Both models offers great comfort, support and tracking. However, mid sole for Res-5 out of box feels slightly high and less comfortable as Res-4. Need to wear and play on court to further comment. Both models run 1/2 size bigger than normal. Since Res-4 is history now, so will purchase Res-5 when time comes.

5 Stars nice shoes

from CA on 3/4/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

The sole and internal structure really embraces the contours of your feet thereby making the feeling of maximum comfort for forward, backward and lateral movements.

5 Stars Fit like a dream!

from ON on 2/14/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Out of the box great comfort! Very nicely cushioned! New favorite brand of tennis shoe. Orange is too bright for my taste but the extreme comfort is worth it.

5 Stars You'll Be Noticed

from CA on 1/29/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I got this pair of shoes because I wanted the comfort and wearability some of the previous reviewers mentioned. I'm not disappointed. I play in a 4.5 league and enjoyed the attention the shoes gave me, and maybe it was psychological, but I felt a little quicker.

5 Stars Asics Gel Resolution 5

from CA on 1/27/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Best tennis shoes for Comfort, Stability and Durability.

I love this shoe

from TX on 1/18/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I love this shoe. I has great support and feels great. I'm always getting compliments from others when I wear them about how sharp they look. Love'em.

5 Stars Great Cushioning, Good Durability

from FL on 12/31/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

In recent years, I've tried Nike Courtballistec 4.3s, KSwiss Bigshots and these. The ASICS is my favorite. It's slightly less durable than the Courtballistecs, but is slightly better for me in fit and cushioning. A great shoe.

5 Stars Best for Me

from CA on 12/18/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Have tried other brands/models from Wilson and Adidas, but the Asics work best for me in regard to fit, wear, and comfort.

5 Stars Podiatrist Recommended

from NY on 12/17/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

By far the best tennis shoe on the market. Pop in a set of decent inserts and this shoe cant be beat.

4 Stars Good shoes

from CA on 12/16/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I give these 4 stars because I don't think they are worth $129.95. I was able to buy them for about $80, which was a great deal. The shoes are comfortable and feel very stable. What I'm not crazy about is the sole, which is much harder than my previous shoes (Nike vapor). If I could choose between the Nikes and these ones, I think I would go with the Nikes. However, I have the feeling that these will last a lot longer.

5 Stars Asics Resolution 5 even better

from MD on 12/15/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I was a little worried that the Asics 5 shoe would not compare to the 4's. The 4's were my first purchase of Acis's shoes after many years of all the top flight Nike's. The 4's were the best tennis shoe I have ever worn period, So I was skeptical about the 5's and they are even better. This was one encore I liked. Most of the time we all die that the updated shoe does not even come close to the previous model and they messed up a good thing and our search starts all over again. I applaud Asic for outdoing themselves. You will not be disappointed in this one. So plans for a 6-I will be afraid all over again-lol....but hope for a repeat performance.

5 Stars Asics Gel Resolution shoes

from AZ on 12/13/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Amazingly comfortable shoes. The first time out of the box I played 8 hours of tough tennis and my feet were still feeling squishy and supportive the end of the day. Love these shoes and will buy more!!

5 Stars ASICS Gel Resolution 5

from VA on 10/31/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

The shoe fit is secure and stable and does not need a break-in period. Very light-weight and ventilation is excellent. Shoelaces could be a tad longer.

5 Stars Nice fit

from CA on 10/31/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I'm so happy I got this new pair of shoes perfect fit!!!!

5 Stars Asics gel 5 tennis shoes

from FL on 10/30/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Better than all the rest.

5 Stars Huge Surprise!!

from TN on 10/23/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I was sold on Adidas barricade for years. I will have to say it was tough to make the plunge to buy try something different, but I am glad I did. I just played a competitive 4.4/5.0 singles match with these shoes right out of the box and loved them. I always bought the Barricade a1/2 size larger for toe room I did not have to do that with these. The 10.5 enough toe room to keep my toenails in check. I had to retie them up a couple of times during the match but once I settled in my feet felt great. After a 2 hours battle on the court the shoes gripped well and I felt light on my feet. Overall I love them. I bought 2 pairs.

5 Stars Amazing confort and great support

from CA on 10/17/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have recently a Adidas Barricade 8 prior to this order but when I receive my Asics Gel Resolution 5 Mens Tennis Shoes and start wearing them to play tennis I did did feel a big difference. I do really recommend this shoe 100%. You will get a great experience wearing them.

4 Stars Have worn since the 3s

from IL on 10/14/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I haven't actually started wearing the 5s because I still have some 4s that I'm working through. Just bought 2x of the 5s to have ready to go and were on sale. I expect these to be no less than equal to the previous generations. Love the support and cushioning. Fit for me is excellent compared to other brands. I wear Asics running shoes as well.

5 Stars Don't let all the fancy terminology scare you

from CA on 10/13/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Yesterday I played my first competitive match in my new Asics Gel Resolution 5 tennis shoes. The shoes were great right out of the box. I've been a New Balance customer for many years and thought it was time to try something new. The Asics Gel Resolution is everything I had hoped for and more. Comfortable, stable, attractive and priced right thru Midwest Sports clearance shoe sale. The manufacturers description talks about gait enhancement, flexon fit, trusstic systems, enhanced medial stability, etc. Not sure what all that means; however, these shoes feel good, look good and make me run faster and jump higher. All good things. Try them, I don't think you'll be disappointed.

4 Stars Asics Revolution 5

from TX on 10/13/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Very comfortable shoe, but is too loose on the fore foot. I have very narrow feet and have difficulty getting the snug feeling I get from Adidas Barricade 6 and older.

5 Stars Great shoes

from NJ on 10/1/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Great shoes, feel light and good to wear on the court. Specially good for quick movement.

5 Stars Comfort and Stability

from NC on 9/23/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Awesome shoes. Comfortable out of the box, and stable. Feel much lighter than they are. Toe box area is loose for wider forefoot but not enough to cause sliding.

4 Stars Asics Gel Res 5

from IL on 9/20/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Likes: comfortable, relatively lightweight, stable Dislikes: eyelet area was a bit tough at first, but broke in after a couple hours

5 Stars Great shoe!

from CO on 9/18/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I've been playing with these shoes all summer, and I like them better than a variety of other brand name shoes at about the same price point that I've worn in the past. I think my footwork is better.

4 Stars Great upgrade from Prince

from OR on 9/17/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have worn Prince shoes for years and loved them, however, I tried Asics Gel Resolution tennis shoes and I am glad I did. They offer great support, are light, and wear very well. I just ordered my 3rd pair. And the colors are awesome!

5 Stars Very Comfortable

from TN on 9/2/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This was my second pair of Gel 5s. I was a long term user of adidas Barricade, but kept getting tennis toe. Asics was recommended by both online reviews and friends familiar with the brand. They are extremely comfortable. No tennis toe. The only reason I have tennis toe now is one weekend playing with the adidas. The sole is very sturdy and the construction good. The gel provides a very gentle landing surface when playing very aggressive tennis. I will not play another brand.

5 Stars Best Tennis Shoe

from RI on 7/11/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Ordered flash yellow and love the color for playing tennis . I've used them for a few weeks and they are the most comfortable and supportive sneaker I've ever worn. I find myself wearing them everyday but the yellow is a little much for around town. I've decided to order the blue to wear for everyday use. After wearing these Asics I have no desire to wear anything else. The only con would be the price but you get the quality you pay for and these babies are worth every penny.

5 Stars Best Shoe out there

from NY on 7/10/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Asics has made the best tennis shoe on the market with superior cushion and stability than almost any shoe I have ever worn. Highly recommend this shoe, and most pro's without shoe contracts on tour are wearing Asics Res 5..

5 Stars plantar fasciitis cure

from MI on 6/4/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I had been dealing with a case of plantar fasciitis for about 4 months. Every time I played tennis it really flared up and I could barely walk the next day. I took some time off and before I tried to play again decided to try a new shoe. One of the sales reps at Midwest sports recommended this shoe without hesitation. I've played 3 times now for 2 hours nor more in less than a week and have absolutely no pain.

5 Stars Best Tennis Shoe To-Date

from CA on 4/29/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Wore tennis shoe for the last month on the court. Most comfortable tennis shoes ever experienced, excellent foot support for quick movement, and comparable to other first line shoes in other aspects. Looks are outstanding/noticeable with positive comments from other players.