Reviews

5 Stars Solid Shoe

from on 10/14/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Very solid tennis shoe. They offer great support with a light weight feel. Very durable too. I play at least 3 times a week and have tried almost every brand on the market. For my money Asics and Adidas Barricades are the best overall performers.

5 Stars Excellent Shoe

from WI on 10/13/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Great shoe. Stable yet good toe box room. Great value.

4 Stars Very comfortable but...

from TX on 10/9/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have been wearing the Resolution series from 3 to 5. I absolutely love the comfort, support and cushion of these shoes but rather disappointed with Res 5 as it runs bigger than the advertised "true to length" sizing.

4 Stars Roomy

from PA on 9/30/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I wear a 10.5 in almost every shoe and sneaker, but the 10.5 in this shoe definitely runs a little big. I was on the fence about sending them back for a 10, but decided a 10 would be too small. I may or may not regret my decision to keep them, but my review is based solely on sizing. The shoe is comfortable out of the box, and I like the support it provides. I play once or twice a week on hard courts, and the shoe seems like it will do well on that surface. Also, the design is an attention-getter. ;) I may try to find a store that sells the shoe and try on a 10. If it fits, I wouldn't hesitate to buy these again.

5 Stars Best tennis shoe I've found

from WA on 8/29/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I've tried Adidas and Wilson tennis shoes recently, and nothing has come even close to these. These Gel Resolutions have great lateral support and a solid feeling while still being light and nimble. I wear them with a pair of Blue Superfeet inserts, because I over-pronate (have flat feet), and this setup works better than anything I have ever tried on the court. My feet don't slip. The size is spot on. Lateral support is great. No cramping in my feet like often happens in other shoes (esp. Wilson Rush Pro with Superfeet Orange, the shoe wasn't big enough to accommodate my foot and the insole and I was always cramping from too much pressure on the top of my foot). Overall, they work absolutely wonderfully for me.

5 Stars Excellent Value

from KS on 8/6/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is the best tennis shoe I've ever worn: light weight, but firm with great lateral support. this shoe isn't going to slip out from under you when that lousy opponent hits the ball behind you.

5 Stars the best all round shoe

from FL on 7/29/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

The asics gel 5 rules them all. ive tried most of them all nike lunar ballistec adidas barricade and adizero but asics is the best . The shoe provides superior comfort excellent ventilation outstanding support and durability especially for those long hours everyday tennis ! Not like those toe jamming barricades or unbreathable lunar ballistics or uncomfortable adizeros all these shoes have pros too but the asics has no cons enjoy!

5 Stars Great tennis shoes

from CA on 5/29/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is the 3rd pairs of the same model tennis shoes I bought for my son, who plays tennis a lot. After tried several models from Adidas and Babolat, my son likes this one the most. It is lighter than Adidas Barricade while last longer. Another feature kids like this model of shoes is the choice of colors. They like those bright colors!

5 Stars fits like a glove

from CA on 4/8/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

i had an aversion to Asics tennis shoes for the longest time, i always felt the fit me oddly in the toe area. i finally thought to try going a half size smaller than my usual shoe size and what do you know, they fit perfectly. i love that they brought back this color too!

5 Stars ASICS Gel Resolution 5

from VA on 10/31/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

The shoe fit is secure and stable and does not need a break-in period. Very light-weight and ventilation is excellent. Shoelaces could be a tad longer.