Reviews

5 Stars the best

from NJ on 4/7/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

comfortable right out of the box, as well as stable on the court.

5 Stars Great Transition

from MO on 4/4/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have always worn Adidas to play tennis. Over the last 18-months I have dealt with plantar fasciitis and peroneal tendinitis in both feet. A pal from my USTA team told me how his knee pain went away almost overnight when he switched to the Gel Resolution. I did a lot of research on this shoe and competitors, and found them to be very comfortable when first putting them on. The first time playing took no break-in, and after three matches and a few drill sessions later I feel like I have found my future footwear. Such a light yet stable body, the sole really grabs the hardcourt surface - all while allowing the natural movement of my feet. I have had no issues with pain during play so that is always a plus. I am a fan.

4 Stars Excellent shoes

from CA on 4/2/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I am a 4.0 double player, play 5 times a week. Own 2 pairs of Resolution 4. For apple to apple comparison, prefer Resolution 4 better. Both models offers great comfort, support and tracking. However, mid sole for Res-5 out of box feels slightly high and less comfortable as Res-4. Need to wear and play on court to further comment. Both models run 1/2 size bigger than normal. Since Res-4 is history now, so will purchase Res-5 when time comes.

5 Stars Best for Me

from CA on 12/18/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Have tried other brands/models from Wilson and Adidas, but the Asics work best for me in regard to fit, wear, and comfort.

4 Stars Good shoes

from CA on 12/16/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I give these 4 stars because I don't think they are worth $129.95. I was able to buy them for about $80, which was a great deal. The shoes are comfortable and feel very stable. What I'm not crazy about is the sole, which is much harder than my previous shoes (Nike vapor). If I could choose between the Nikes and these ones, I think I would go with the Nikes. However, I have the feeling that these will last a lot longer.

5 Stars Asics Resolution 5 even better

from MD on 12/15/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I was a little worried that the Asics 5 shoe would not compare to the 4's. The 4's were my first purchase of Acis's shoes after many years of all the top flight Nike's. The 4's were the best tennis shoe I have ever worn period, So I was skeptical about the 5's and they are even better. This was one encore I liked. Most of the time we all die that the updated shoe does not even come close to the previous model and they messed up a good thing and our search starts all over again. I applaud Asic for outdoing themselves. You will not be disappointed in this one. So plans for a 6-I will be afraid all over again-lol....but hope for a repeat performance.

5 Stars Nice fit

from CA on 10/31/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I'm so happy I got this new pair of shoes perfect fit!!!!

5 Stars Asics gel 5 tennis shoes

from FL on 10/30/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Better than all the rest.

5 Stars Huge Surprise!!

from TN on 10/23/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I was sold on Adidas barricade for years. I will have to say it was tough to make the plunge to buy try something different, but I am glad I did. I just played a competitive 4.4/5.0 singles match with these shoes right out of the box and loved them. I always bought the Barricade a1/2 size larger for toe room I did not have to do that with these. The 10.5 enough toe room to keep my toenails in check. I had to retie them up a couple of times during the match but once I settled in my feet felt great. After a 2 hours battle on the court the shoes gripped well and I felt light on my feet. Overall I love them. I bought 2 pairs.

5 Stars Amazing confort and great support

from CA on 10/17/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have recently a Adidas Barricade 8 prior to this order but when I receive my Asics Gel Resolution 5 Mens Tennis Shoes and start wearing them to play tennis I did did feel a big difference. I do really recommend this shoe 100%. You will get a great experience wearing them.

4 Stars Have worn since the 3s

from IL on 10/14/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I haven't actually started wearing the 5s because I still have some 4s that I'm working through. Just bought 2x of the 5s to have ready to go and were on sale. I expect these to be no less than equal to the previous generations. Love the support and cushioning. Fit for me is excellent compared to other brands. I wear Asics running shoes as well.

5 Stars Don't let all the fancy terminology scare you

from CA on 10/13/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Yesterday I played my first competitive match in my new Asics Gel Resolution 5 tennis shoes. The shoes were great right out of the box. I've been a New Balance customer for many years and thought it was time to try something new. The Asics Gel Resolution is everything I had hoped for and more. Comfortable, stable, attractive and priced right thru Midwest Sports clearance shoe sale. The manufacturers description talks about gait enhancement, flexon fit, trusstic systems, enhanced medial stability, etc. Not sure what all that means; however, these shoes feel good, look good and make me run faster and jump higher. All good things. Try them, I don't think you'll be disappointed.

4 Stars Asics Revolution 5

from TX on 10/13/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Very comfortable shoe, but is too loose on the fore foot. I have very narrow feet and have difficulty getting the snug feeling I get from Adidas Barricade 6 and older.

5 Stars Great shoes

from NJ on 10/1/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Great shoes, feel light and good to wear on the court. Specially good for quick movement.

5 Stars Comfort and Stability

from NC on 9/23/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Awesome shoes. Comfortable out of the box, and stable. Feel much lighter than they are. Toe box area is loose for wider forefoot but not enough to cause sliding.

4 Stars Asics Gel Res 5

from IL on 9/20/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Likes: comfortable, relatively lightweight, stable Dislikes: eyelet area was a bit tough at first, but broke in after a couple hours

5 Stars Great shoe!

from CO on 9/18/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I've been playing with these shoes all summer, and I like them better than a variety of other brand name shoes at about the same price point that I've worn in the past. I think my footwork is better.

4 Stars Great upgrade from Prince

from OR on 9/17/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have worn Prince shoes for years and loved them, however, I tried Asics Gel Resolution tennis shoes and I am glad I did. They offer great support, are light, and wear very well. I just ordered my 3rd pair. And the colors are awesome!

5 Stars plantar fasciitis cure

from MI on 6/4/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I had been dealing with a case of plantar fasciitis for about 4 months. Every time I played tennis it really flared up and I could barely walk the next day. I took some time off and before I tried to play again decided to try a new shoe. One of the sales reps at Midwest sports recommended this shoe without hesitation. I've played 3 times now for 2 hours nor more in less than a week and have absolutely no pain.

5 Stars Best Tennis Shoe To-Date

from CA on 4/29/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Wore tennis shoe for the last month on the court. Most comfortable tennis shoes ever experienced, excellent foot support for quick movement, and comparable to other first line shoes in other aspects. Looks are outstanding/noticeable with positive comments from other players.