Reviews

5 Stars Quick shipping/nice shoes

from OH on 4/3/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Just received my shoes today. Once the order was straightened out, the shipping time was quick. Included was a postage page UPS sticker in case the fit was not correct. I like that and would not hesitate to buy shoes from Midwest online again.

5 Stars Great shoes

from OK on 3/14/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

My son had wore out his Adidas court shoes and was needing a new pair since HS tennis is now in full swing so I found and purchased this pair of Asics. I have had a couple pair of Asics and really like the way they fit and hold up so I thought he might. Right out of the box they were a great fit and has worked well for the hours he spends on the court. They are true to size and he even likes the color. In the past he has had pains in different muscle areas and he appears to be good without sleeves or tape. I hope they hold up as long as my pairs have but we will see. Thanks for a great shoe at a good price.

itemprop="reviewRating" itemscope itemtype="http://schema.org/Rating"3 Stars good price

from CA on 3/13/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

this shoe is suppose to have the same sole as the gel resolution 5, but i found that i needed to break them in and not use an insole in them they fit pretty much the same as my res 5s they are heavier than the GR 5, but seem to be just as stable but not as light, so i move slightly slower. on the positive side, they are $30 less expensive

5 Stars Loyal Fan

from VA on 2/4/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I've been a longtime fan of Asics shoes for years; for tennis, running and gym workouts. My Challenger 9's are my latest purchase, and "kick it up a notch". The fit is perfect (I'm a 12), with good toe room, comfort across the instep and snug but not tight heel fit. The fore- and rear-Gel cushioning absorbs the pounding from playing on hard courts, sparing my ankles and knees, yet gives me solid court contact. I'm totally pleased with them, and look forward to enjoying new Asics versions in the future . . . though the long-wearing outsoles may make that some time away!

4 Stars Asics Gel Sneaker

from NY on 2/3/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

4.0 Senior doubles player,have played for 50 years. Active in several USTA teams. I liked the sneaker,it seems to be good for a wide foot.Light weight and comfortable and is holding well on hard tru courts that I use it on here in FL and will use on NY courts this summer.

4 Stars Good shoes

from on 1/27/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have a pair Asics before I purchased this one. It is very comfortable and fit good. Gel cushioning is what I have been looking for. I give it a 4 stars cause I only wear it 3 times to play tennis.

5 Stars good shoe, good price

from OH on 1/20/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

A friend recommended Asics, so I bought these on sale because of other good reviews. Great arch support, the bottom is a little stiff, but the top is soft. Too soon to judge durability.

5 Stars Awesome

from MO on 12/17/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

2nd pair, they are very comfortable

5 Stars First try

from OH on 12/17/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I never tried this brand for tennis but was surprised of how comfortable it is when I stepped on the court. Don't know how the wear will be since I just bought it week ago. It feels light just as their running shoes. So far so good.

4 Stars good shoes, great price

from FL on 12/17/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Bought for my 16 and 10 year old sons. The older guy goes through a pair in 3 months and is a bit demanding, but he seems to be very comfortable in his first pair of asics - normally he would wear adidas or nike

5 Stars nice

from WI on 12/17/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I bought this pair because of sale price. I've worn them for several tennis matches and so far I'm very happy with them.

4 Stars Asics Gel Challenger 9

from BC on 12/16/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I like Asics shoes very much and feel great comfort with a lot of support when I am working out every week.

itemprop="reviewRating" itemscope itemtype="http://schema.org/Rating"3 Stars Xmas gift looks good

from UT on 12/14/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

just recieved my order and tried them on,the fit was true to size.They look and feel great but I won't be using them until after the holidays so I'll submit another review soon about the shoes.

4 Stars Good

from on 12/13/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Good comfort

5 Stars My second pair

from CA on 11/20/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Liked my first pair so much I bought a second pair. Comfortable, relatively light, stable, and durable. Good value.

5 Stars Right price, right shoes

from OK on 11/15/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have been wearing Asics running shoes the last few years and this tennis shoe doesn't disappoint either. The traction has a little more friction which means I can move the lateral movement faster. But on the other hand, this shoe might not give you a sliding movement like Novak. The shoes are very well made, comfortable and fits well on my feet. The only downside I have found so far is durability. I only wore twice for the game and I already found small scratches on the bottom. I am not sure how long I can wear this shoe. But in general, it works well for me.

5 Stars Excellent

from AZ on 8/22/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have had Asics shoes before when I went to Australia for the Hopman Cup. These are very comfortable and I really am satisfied with them. I would highly recommend them.