Reviews

5 Stars I love it

from on 1/31/2016 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Very nice and very comfortable

5 Stars best ever

from NC on 1/29/2016 12:00:00 AM wrote:

these are my favorite tennis shoes. the fit is perfect out of the box

5 Stars 3rd Pair

from SC on 1/28/2016 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is my third pair of Gel Resolution 5. I play 4+ times a week on hard and clay courts so my shoes must protect my feet. I like the wider toe bed and flexibility of the shoe. Asics is my go to brand.

5 Stars Great Shoe!!!

from GA on 12/28/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I love this shoe. I have purchased this identical shoe 6 times now. They have great durability and great comfort. I have a hard time adjusting to new shoes so once I find a shoe I love, I tend to stay with it!

5 Stars Love this shoe

from OH on 12/15/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

The Resolution 5 has a wider toe box than the Resolution 6. This shoe has good support in the arch. I don't have to wear inserts. Love the color and love the shoe.

4 Stars Love the color

from CO on 12/14/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

The color is spot on of what it looks like online the comfort is great and no break in period

5 Stars First Time Buyer

from NJ on 12/12/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I love the "no break in" about this shoe. I have a slightly wide foot and normally wear a size 5, so I went up a half size and it works great. I thought I'd give Asics a try because I kept having a pressure point on 1 foot with my New Balance and Prince shoes. That problem is now solved. I tried on a few other Asics but they were too narrow for me. (My friend has slightly narrow feet and other Asics work fine for her.) Asics if you're listening, please keep offering a true Medium wide tennis shoe.

5 Stars Excellent shoe

from MD on 12/11/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Love Asics, right out of the box, no need for break in time.

5 Stars Love my Asics

from KY on 11/28/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I like my challenger 9's and wanted to stay with Asics, husband found these on sale and I think I will like these as well. I tried others like babolat and prince because of price but Asics feel better by far

4 Stars Great shoe

from CA on 11/13/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Fits like a glove. Great for fast movements on the court. The only "wish" is that the toe area would be a little wider.

5 Stars best tennis shoes made

from NC on 11/8/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

these shoes are comfortable right away, there is not break in,they offer great support even for low arches. this is my 5th pair

5 Stars Great tennis shoe

from NY on 11/7/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Love these shoes right out of the box. They are supportive yet nimble on court. Love them!!

5 Stars Dependable

from FL on 10/31/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Great fit and support right out of the box. They last a long time, too. Wish they came in more neutral colors.

4 Stars asics women resolution 5 tennis shoe

from AZ on 10/29/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have a hard to fit foot, and this shoe fit well with good cushioning and support...just what I was looking for....very little break in time...I was happy to find it at a good price...would definitely recommend.

4 Stars No break in needed

from TX on 10/26/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Wore these in a lesson the day I got them. So comfortable. My knees had been swelling and hurting with my old shoes, but after wearing these my knees have not been sore or swollen. Do recommend!

5 Stars Super

from NM on 10/24/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Love these shoes. This senior player feels like a dancer doing fancy footwork on the court. I feel energized when I wear them. Usually wear a size 11 shoe but needed a 10.5 in these. Only disappointment is that the price went down $11.00 since I ordered them a couple of weeks ago.

5 Stars Love these shoes

from KY on 10/23/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Love the support, comfort and feel of these shoes! Only shoes I will wear.

5 Stars Great fit

from FL on 10/21/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Very comfortable shoes and look great too.

5 Stars Best shoe Ever

from NC on 10/8/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I love this shoe. I bought the White and Purple ones because they matched our tennis uniforms and liked them so much that I ordered the Fuschia/White /silver pair. Wish there were more colors.

5 Stars Asics Gel resolution 5 shoe

from TX on 10/4/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Always love Asics, good protection bought for my daughter she loves them too...

5 Stars Awesome Shoe!

from TN on 9/28/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I love the Asics Gel Resolution 5 tennis shoes because they are very comfortable, light weight and there is no "break-in" period. You just put them on and they are great!

5 Stars Excellent value for the money

from NM on 9/22/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I love these shoes! I've been wearing them for several seasons and will continue to. True to size, no break in necessary. Asics is the tennis shoe for me.

5 Stars Excellent Fit

from TX on 9/19/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have high arches and this tennis shoe has the most comfortable fit for my game.

5 Stars Great fit

from WI on 9/19/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Love the Asic Gel Resolution 5. Fit perfect and comfortable right out of the box. I get shin splints and was prone to plantar fascitiis, but have not had any issues since I started wearing these.

5 Stars Asics Resolution 5

from AL on 9/8/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Love this shoe. Wears great and feels great. I own many pairs of this shoe style in various colors and this color feels like it has the widest toe box of all of them ... which I like.

5 Stars fav shoes

from MI on 8/20/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I love these shoes; have them also in purple. Very light, no need to break them in, good traction

5 Stars Great shoe

from IN on 8/18/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have two pair of these and 1 pair of the Resolution 6. The 5's are the most comfortable shoe I've ever had. I have one pair for tennis and one for everyday walking. My foot dr. looked at these and said they were perfect for my feet. However the 6's are much smaller in the toe. I'd return them if I could but I've worn them. Why they went to a smaller toe I'll never know. If the 5's ever sell out I'll have to start all over looking for a comfortable shoe.

5 Stars Feel great!

from on 8/4/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I've always liked Asics running shoes so decided to try their tennis line. I was not disappointed-true to size, no break in period needed, well supported and cushioned throughout the shoe.

5 Stars great fit

from WA on 8/1/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is my 4th pair of Asics court shoes. I love the fit, support, and comfort of this shoe.

5 Stars Reliable shoe

from CT on 7/9/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I always buy Asics Gel Resolution. There is no break in period and they are very comfortable. (I have a wide foot.)

5 Stars Stock Up!

from HI on 6/6/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I hope these don't get discontinued now that Asics has the Resolution 6 out. These fit nice, not too stiff & are very light. Nice colors, too!

5 Stars comfortable shoes

from OR on 5/11/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I'm a long time Adidas shoe user but just could not find a new model that fit right. These Asics Resolution form right to my feet, there was not break in necessary. Very happy so far- hope they will hold up over time. But they do come with the 6 mo out sole warranty.

5 Stars Pretty in Pink

from TX on 4/29/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Love my new Pink Shoes!! Tennis has never been so much fun!

5 Stars Love these shoes!

from TX on 4/27/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is the third pair of Asics Gel shoes I have bought - every time I need a new pair, I want another pair of these. Really comfortable even on the first day I wear them, good stability and support on hard court.

4 Stars Purple punch

from CA on 4/24/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is my 2nd pair of the Resolution 5's. Very comfortable from the get go, no need to break in.

5 Stars Great shoes

from UT on 4/15/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

comfortable and fits great. it doesn't feel stiff like other brands.

5 Stars Great shoes

from GA on 4/15/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

comfortable and fits great. it doesn't feel stiff like other brands.

5 Stars Great shoes

from CO on 4/15/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

comfortable and fits great. it doesn't feel stiff like other brands.

5 Stars I just don't like them! I LOVE & can't play without it!

from CA on 4/14/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

These is my third pair! It's comfortable, it cushions my heels & after every game no more ankle pains...I highly recommend to tennisters who have plantar fascitis, or flat footed individuals.

5 Stars Stability, great fit

from FL on 4/9/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

4.0 player for many years .....comfort right out of the box. The stability when I side step is amazing ......the heel is comfortable too......please do not change a thing ! Although a white pair would be nice to own but I have had mega compliments on my purple / flash orange / melon pair ......good for you Oasics for the superior quality and your commitment to your customers needs......thank you !

5 Stars Cool shoe

from KY on 4/7/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

True to size. I wear a 10 in Asics running and a 10 in tennis. Good looking shoe even in big size.

itemprop="reviewRating" itemscope itemtype="http://schema.org/Rating"3 Stars Came way bigger than a normal 6.5

from MI on 4/4/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Love the color love the look wish I could wear them now BUT I'm always a 6.5 and the shoe was HUGE can't wait for the new size to arrive

5 Stars Comfy Tennis shoes

from CA on 4/2/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

the Asics Revolution 5 are my favorite.

5 Stars Gel Resolution 5

from FL on 3/31/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

this is my third pair of these shoes because they fit well, I just keep updating the color!

5 Stars Asics

from MN on 3/31/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Great shoe. Wears longer than many other shoes. Looks great - feels great! My third pair to date.

5 Stars Gel Resolution 5

from FL on 3/31/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

this is my third pair of these shoes because they fit well, I just keep updating the color!

4 Stars Love these but....

from GA on 3/28/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Love these Asics but, I love, love the Resolution 4s more! The 4s have more room in the toe area. Also the padding seems to be more in the 4s. But Still compared to other shoes I tried love these!!!

5 Stars Very Comfortable Shoe

from CA on 3/3/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This shoe is very well cushioned and comfortable. Good stability and looks great too! I will buy more Asics Gels in the future.

4 Stars Good cushion

from KY on 2/15/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This was my first pair of Asics. The cushion in the shoe is great. I had read that they run a little small, but they seem to run right on target. I play several times a week and am not getting any younger so I was looking for really comfortable shoes. These are the best I have found in quite some time!

5 Stars My fav!

from FL on 2/3/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is my second pair and still my favorite ever. No breaking in, great arch support and comfort. Love the pink color!

4 Stars Asics Gel Resolution 5

from PA on 1/30/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I wore these on the court and was very happy with how much cushioning there was. I didn't feel the court at all. They are a little heavy to be wearing around town, but on the court, they are really good! They are true to size too.

4 Stars Asics Gel Resolution 5

from CA on 1/30/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I wore these on the court and was very happy with how much cushioning there was. I didn't feel the court at all. They are a little heavy to be wearing around town, but on the court, they are really good! They are true to size too.

itemprop="reviewRating" itemscope itemtype="http://schema.org/Rating"3 Stars 1/2 ouch, 1/2 OK Asics Resolution 5

from NJ on 1/28/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I was interested in purchasing the Asics Gel Resolution 5 after 3 women on a league I play on were wearing them. They seemed to like them, so I decided to try them as well. I need good arch support and lots of comfort, but the shoes needed to play well and also react and support my foot properly during hard starts and stops. I did like the traction of the shoe. When I set up to hit, I was very pleased with my sure footedness. I'm between a 4.0-4.5 player, and play hard. At 1st I kind of liked them. They were nice and cooshy feeling, but the arch support seemed to be in too forward a spot and did not fully hug throughout the entire back portion of the arch area. OK, I figured the arches would adapt and mold to me, which they "sort of" did. Anyway, I started playing in them and began having pain in the back of my ankles on my Achilles. I thought maybe it was temporary, but the more times I played in these shoes, the worse it was, especially afterward. My Achilles, especially the right foot was killing me!! Yikes! I never had that problem before! I have deduced that it's that hard plastic piece wrapped around the back of the shoe. Not a great idea Ascics. I probably could have dealt with the shoes if that plastic piece didn't hurt my Achilles, as the shoe felt fairly comfortable on the inside. Anyway, I will be trying the newly designed Asics 6 Gel Resolution now, as they have removed the hard plastic in the back and increased the medial support and comfort. I'm hoping that these will live up to my expectation of what I think these shoes can ultimately be. Will update after I try them. Dee

5 Stars Lovin these shoes!

from MA on 1/28/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is my second pair of these comfy, sturdy, wide enough, true to size, styling tennis shoes. Love them.

5 Stars Love this shoe!

from NC on 1/24/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Shoe is so comfortable! Fits to size! I have high arches and even tho arch support is medium, my feet are happy. Great color too! Would buy again.

4 Stars Asics Gel Res 5

from MI on 1/21/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I really like these shoes! Very little break in time required & light weight - not bulky. Just a little rubbing around ankle but I do tie my shoes very tightly. Good shoe for narrow feet.

5 Stars Ladies Asics Tennis Shoe

from KS on 1/16/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

LOVE THESE...IN FACT I SHOULD HAVE PURCHASED A BACK UP PAIR! I HAVE RAN 6 MARATHONS IN ASICS RUNNING SHOES AND WAS PSYCHED WHEN THEY STARTED OFFERING TENNIS SHOES, TOO. THIS IS MY THIRD PAIR OF THIS PARTICULAR STYLE AND COLOR...LOVE THEM! SHOPPING WITH MIDWEST IS SO EASY!!

5 Stars Great shoe!

from SC on 1/15/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Comfortable right out of the box, no break in required. I had previously tried the Gel Res 4's and was not happy with the fit (they felt too big/long & sloppy). The Gel Res 5's fit so much better. Super comfortable and supportive. This is actually my 2nd pair-I bought the white, purple & yellow ones first and loved the fit so much I ordered this color too!

5 Stars asics gel res

from RI on 12/15/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I love the bright pink color, no break in required, not my first pair and won't be my last!

4 Stars Great tennis shoe

from OH on 12/13/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I always love Asics tennis shoes. Love this purple color! Very comfortable and work great on hard-courts.

5 Stars Good buy

from on 11/26/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I had this shoe in a different colour, so I knew what to expect and what size to order. Very punctual delivery ! No surprises ... I will order again :-)

5 Stars i love asics resolution 5

from MI on 11/18/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

there is no break in period for the resolution 5, it is comfortable the moment you put it on!! colors and style is a plus!!

5 Stars Runs small

from PA on 11/17/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This shoe is the best tennis shoe out there! I usually wear a size ten but had to go to an 11 with this shoe!! Also, I wear orthotics but they are the same ones I have been wearing in the previous gel models. Love the pink!!!

5 Stars comfy tennis shoes

from CA on 11/3/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Best fit and feel No break in time needed

5 Stars Purple Gel Resolution

from AZ on 10/30/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Love em! They can be worn all day straight out of the box with no break in time needed. I have many foot issues but not when I am wearing these!

5 Stars great shoe

from IL on 10/30/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Very comfortable! I felt I did not need to "break them in.

5 Stars Asics forever

from on 10/29/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I run and play tennis several times a week and have tested several brands (Nike, Mizuno, Kswiss, Prince, Adidas) and have long since learned that Asics are the absolute best for me. No break-in time, no knee/joint pain, no slipping, no turned ankles. That said, I always wear Nimbus for running and Resolution for tennis, both of which are expensive. My long term, active, injury-free lifestyle is worth the extra $$. Always order 1/2 size up and for resolutions, I buy gel inserts for better arch contour and slippage control. Other shoes for tennis get worn treads so easily, but not these. Reassured by 6-month outsole warranty.

itemprop="reviewRating" itemscope itemtype="http://schema.org/Rating"3 Stars A little long

from CA on 10/28/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I like Asics, but was not thrilled with these. They run a little long.

5 Stars Best Shoe Ever

from TX on 10/21/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

These shoes are durable and comfortable and grip the court well and they keep their shape throughout the warranty period. I have worn these shoes for years now with no disappointment or surprise.

5 Stars Comfy

from FL on 10/12/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Just started wearing Asics and am converted fan already. So much support and colors are fun.

5 Stars Superb Shoes

from NC on 10/9/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Great style, great comfort & great court shoe! Fits true to size & w/ warranty, great show for the active tennis player.

5 Stars Purple feet

from NY on 9/12/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Love, love, love the comfort and color of my new Asics!!

5 Stars Great shoes!

from GA on 9/3/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Have several pairs. Love for tennis. So comfy!

5 Stars Asics: The Perfect Tennis Shoe

from AZ on 8/6/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I can always be sure of this brand of shoe always fitting and always comfortable. The colors are bright and fantastic. Would recomend this brand to one and all!

4 Stars asics

from MI on 7/5/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I love asics! This is my second one, it is comfortable from the first time you wear them --great support for swift movements-- and style is a plus!!

5 Stars Comfort & Style!

from OH on 6/30/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Asics Gel Resolution shoes are the best. They are so comfortable, and keep up with my quick feet. They are not the longest wearing shoe, but they are still my favorite. The fun colors are a bonus!

4 Stars bright pop of color for spring

from OH on 4/2/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I just got these shoes, and I can't wait for USTA season to start. they are almost the exact color of the pink in our uniforms. I'm not overly crazy about the grey stripes but the rest of the shoe looks like it came from bubblegum alley. :) this is my 6th pair of Asics Tennis shoes, and I think they are always the most stylish and comfortable shoes out there.

5 Stars LUV

from LA on 3/31/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is my first pair of resolution 5. in the past I wore the 4 and loved them. I decided to try the 5's and LOVE them. no break in period. I have a med to wide foot but a narrow heel and these are so comfy and cushiony. My new go to model.

5 Stars ASICS GEL RESOLUTION 5

from MO on 3/24/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

LOVE THE SHOE. COMFORTABLE FROM THE FIRST TIME YOU WEAR IT.