Reviews

itemprop="reviewRating" itemscope itemtype="http://schema.org/Rating"3 Stars ok shoe

from CA on 10/11/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Fits well right out the box, nice color, light Bought the rev 4 that took a few times to get used to but then felt really good; so I thought I'd buy Asics again. However, the rev 5 doesn't feel like the insole padding is as good/thick. Am disappointed in that as that is why I liked Asics-could still walk around it like unlike most tennis shoes.

4 Stars Asics is The Best!

from NC on 8/9/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have tried other tennis shoes by Nike and Adidas, but I continue to return to the Asics Gel Resolution. The cushioning, support, and comfort straight from the box are unbeatable. These do run a tad large. I always wear a 7.5 in athletic shoes but could have worn a 7 in these. Love the colors offered by ASICS!

5 Stars Best shoe ever!

from GA on 7/3/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

As others have stated, these ASICS shoes need no breaking in. I love the comfort and vibrant color on the tennis court.

5 Stars Fits true to size

from SC on 5/29/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

No break-in time required, fits and feels great!

5 Stars Simply The Best!

from CA on 4/29/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

The best fit, comfort and performance!

5 Stars Asics Gel Resolution 5 Tennis Shoe

from AZ on 4/23/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

These shoes felt great right out of the box. I have a bunion which is very tender but this shoe is very supportive and doesn't disturb it at all. I found it ran true to size and I love the fun colors! Well worth the $!

4 Stars comfortable shoes for the court

from OH on 4/2/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I really like these shoes, but I had to add a gel support insert, because after about a month of playing a couple times a week, I would have soreness in the ball of my foot. I prefer Asics to all the other shoes I've tried, but I wish they had a little more cushion in the ball of the foot area.

5 Stars Very Satisfied

from TX on 1/2/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Exactly what I expected. Excellent shoe and comfort. Delivery was fast. Highly recommend this shoe and Midwest shop! Cheers

5 Stars best shoe ever!

from CO on 12/15/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I've used Asics tennis shoes for three seasons now, and have never had a bad purchase. This shoe doesn't need any break in time. The colors are great! This particular color is bright, but it adds sass to any tennis outfit.

itemprop="reviewRating" itemscope itemtype="http://schema.org/Rating"3 Stars Too big

from CA on 10/31/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I love my current Asics Gel resolution 4 tennis sneakers. I was told to order them a half size down since they ran long and I did and they are perfect in a size 6. I was told that these run true to size and I generally wear a 6 1/2 in sneakers and my Asics running sneakers are a 6 1/2, but these were too big in the 6 1/2. The width is a bit wider and I have a very narrow foot. I think I am going to need to go back to 6 and hope they aren't too short. Love Asics!! They are the best.

5 Stars My best and favorite

from MO on 10/20/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

My first time to have Gel Resolution 5,and I am in love with. Beautiful look, and love the way arch built. Give excellent support and feel so good. They are so light and comfortable. I don't feel like I am wearing shoes. They almost become part of my feet. I have about 10 pairs of tennis shoes in different colors to match to my tennis outfits. These are my far best and favorite, match to my outfit so well. If I can not beat them with my skill, at least out dress them.

4 Stars Asics tennis shoes

from VA on 10/13/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

So far I like these shoes. No break in period, light weight and true to size. I love the color but it a little hard to match with different color tennis clothes. I have not played an important match wearing these shoes. I am sure they will feel even better the more I wear them.

itemprop="reviewRating" itemscope itemtype="http://schema.org/Rating"3 Stars Run a bit small

from OH on 10/6/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Could not find a size to fit! I love the look and LOVE how lightweight they are. They run small and when I went up a 1/2 size, they were too big everywhere.

5 Stars The best one's yet!

from CA on 9/22/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have 4 other pairs of Asics court shoes and these are my favorite yet. A little less stiff, fit a little better and I love the color.

4 Stars different fit than the 4.0s

from MA on 8/3/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I bought these to replace my worn out Resolution 4s. On the positive: the 5s offer more lateral support than the 4s, and they're more attractive, in particular they make your feet look smaller. I also like the color which is more of a salmon rather than red. On the negatives, the 5s are shorter, with a narrower toe box than the 4s. I think they run more true to size, whereas the 4s ran larger/wider. Unfortunately I ordered the same size as I wore in the 4s, and after a couple of matches, I've noticed that they're a tad too small. So you need to size up from your 4's. Finally, I feel that the 5s needed a a couple hours of break-in, whereas the 4s didn't require any break-in at all.

5 Stars

from TX on 7/19/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

It's a very good and cute shoe. It doesn't make your feet look bigger than they actually are and are very light weight!

4 Stars Love this brand

from TX on 6/26/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is a light weight shoe that lives up to the Asics brand. The rubber on the inside pulled away from the shoe within a month. Just glued it back.

5 Stars Fantastic Tennis Shoe

from MA on 1/31/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is a great tennis shoe. It fits true to size, has no break in period, is relatively light, and provides stability on the court. This insole is not as cushioned as some others, but I do not find it to be a problem, perhaps due to the "gel" feature. I ordered the Diva Pink color, but it is really more of a salmon/orangey color. Midwest Sports had the shoe available for order before any competitor and at a lesser price than some.