Reviews

4 Stars Great shoe

from SC on 8/7/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Likes: Has alot of stability, does not wear easily, and not too heavy. Dislike: I do not like this show playing on clay. I tend to slide quite a bit.

5 Stars great fit

from WA on 8/1/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is my 4th pair of Asics court shoes. I love the fit, support, and comfort of this shoe.

5 Stars Great shoe!

from NC on 5/19/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I love the ASICS resolution. This my third pair and they did not disappoint. Great stability and support. They feel good on day one! As other reviewers have mentioned, I do feel these run a little long.

5 Stars comfortable shoes

from OR on 5/11/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I'm a long time Adidas shoe user but just could not find a new model that fit right. These Asics Resolution form right to my feet, there was not break in necessary. Very happy so far- hope they will hold up over time. But they do come with the 6 mo out sole warranty.

5 Stars Asics Gel Resolution 5

from CA on 5/3/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

My third pair of Asics tennis shoes. GEL technology makes shoe very well cushioned, is comfortable to wear. It strongly recommended.

5 Stars Love these shoes!

from TX on 4/27/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is the third pair of Asics Gel shoes I have bought - every time I need a new pair, I want another pair of these. Really comfortable even on the first day I wear them, good stability and support on hard court.

4 Stars Purple punch

from CA on 4/24/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is my 2nd pair of the Resolution 5's. Very comfortable from the get go, no need to break in.

5 Stars Stability, great fit

from FL on 4/9/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

4.0 player for many years .....comfort right out of the box. The stability when I side step is amazing ......the heel is comfortable too......please do not change a thing ! Although a white pair would be nice to own but I have had mega compliments on my purple / flash orange / melon pair ......good for you Oasics for the superior quality and your commitment to your customers needs......thank you !

itemprop="reviewRating" itemscope itemtype="http://schema.org/Rating"3 Stars Came way bigger than a normal 6.5

from MI on 4/4/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Love the color love the look wish I could wear them now BUT I'm always a 6.5 and the shoe was HUGE can't wait for the new size to arrive

5 Stars Comfy Tennis shoes

from CA on 4/2/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

the Asics Revolution 5 are my favorite.

5 Stars Comfy Tennis shoes

from CA on 4/2/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

the Asics Revolution 5 are my favorite.

5 Stars Asics

from MN on 3/31/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Great shoe. Wears longer than many other shoes. Looks great - feels great! My third pair to date.

4 Stars Asics Gel Resolution 5

from PA on 1/30/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I wore these on the court and was very happy with how much cushioning there was. I didn't feel the court at all. They are a little heavy to be wearing around town, but on the court, they are really good! They are true to size too.

5 Stars Great shoe!

from CA on 1/29/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Great value, style and comfort!

5 Stars Lovin these shoes!

from MA on 1/28/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is my second pair of these comfy, sturdy, wide enough, true to size, styling tennis shoes. Love them.

itemprop="reviewRating" itemscope itemtype="http://schema.org/Rating"3 Stars 1/2 ouch, 1/2 OK Asics Resolution 5

from NJ on 1/28/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I was interested in purchasing the Asics Gel Resolution 5 after 3 women on a league I play on were wearing them. They seemed to like them, so I decided to try them as well. I need good arch support and lots of comfort, but the shoes needed to play well and also react and support my foot properly during hard starts and stops. I did like the traction of the shoe. When I set up to hit, I was very pleased with my sure footedness. I'm between a 4.0-4.5 player, and play hard. At 1st I kind of liked them. They were nice and cooshy feeling, but the arch support seemed to be in too forward a spot and did not fully hug throughout the entire back portion of the arch area. OK, I figured the arches would adapt and mold to me, which they "sort of" did. Anyway, I started playing in them and began having pain in the back of my ankles on my Achilles. I thought maybe it was temporary, but the more times I played in these shoes, the worse it was, especially afterward. My Achilles, especially the right foot was killing me!! Yikes! I never had that problem before! I have deduced that it's that hard plastic piece wrapped around the back of the shoe. Not a great idea Ascics. I probably could have dealt with the shoes if that plastic piece didn't hurt my Achilles, as the shoe felt fairly comfortable on the inside. Anyway, I will be trying the newly designed Asics 6 Gel Resolution now, as they have removed the hard plastic in the back and increased the medial support and comfort. I'm hoping that these will live up to my expectation of what I think these shoes can ultimately be. Will update after I try them. Dee

5 Stars Love this shoe!

from NC on 1/24/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Shoe is so comfortable! Fits to size! I have high arches and even tho arch support is medium, my feet are happy. Great color too! Would buy again.

4 Stars Asics Gel Res 5

from MI on 1/21/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I really like these shoes! Very little break in time required & light weight - not bulky. Just a little rubbing around ankle but I do tie my shoes very tightly. Good shoe for narrow feet.

5 Stars Ladies Asics Tennis Shoe

from KS on 1/16/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

LOVE THESE...IN FACT I SHOULD HAVE PURCHASED A BACK UP PAIR! I HAVE RAN 6 MARATHONS IN ASICS RUNNING SHOES AND WAS PSYCHED WHEN THEY STARTED OFFERING TENNIS SHOES, TOO. THIS IS MY THIRD PAIR OF THIS PARTICULAR STYLE AND COLOR...LOVE THEM! SHOPPING WITH MIDWEST IS SO EASY!!

5 Stars Great shoe!

from OH on 1/15/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Comfortable right out of the box, no break in required. I had previously tried the Gel Res 4's and was not happy with the fit (they felt too big/long & sloppy). The Gel Res 5's fit so much better. Super comfortable and supportive. This is actually my 2nd pair-I bought the white, purple & yellow ones first and loved the fit so much I ordered this color too!

5 Stars best tennis shoes ever!

from MI on 1/13/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I've been wearing these for 2 years now; very lightweight, great traction...fits large though, so had to go down a whole size compared to my Asics running shoes.

4 Stars Great tennis shoe

from OH on 12/13/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I always love Asics tennis shoes. Love this purple color! Very comfortable and work great on hard-courts.

4 Stars Great shoe!

from CT on 12/1/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

The only tennis shoe I wear. There is no break in period. The shoes are comfortable for my wide foot. Nice looking too. And the guarantee is a good deal if you play as much as I do (5-7 times per week).

5 Stars Good buy

from on 11/26/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I had this shoe in a different colour, so I knew what to expect and what size to order. Very punctual delivery ! No surprises ... I will order again :-)

5 Stars comfy tennis shoes

from CA on 11/3/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Best fit and feel No break in time needed

5 Stars Purple Gel Resolution

from AZ on 10/30/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Love em! They can be worn all day straight out of the box with no break in time needed. I have many foot issues but not when I am wearing these!

itemprop="reviewRating" itemscope itemtype="http://schema.org/Rating"3 Stars A little long

from CA on 10/28/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I like Asics, but was not thrilled with these. They run a little long.

5 Stars Best Shoe Ever

from TX on 10/21/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

These shoes are durable and comfortable and grip the court well and they keep their shape throughout the warranty period. I have worn these shoes for years now with no disappointment or surprise.

5 Stars Comfy

from FL on 10/12/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Just started wearing Asics and am converted fan already. So much support and colors are fun.

5 Stars Superb Shoes

from NC on 10/9/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Great style, great comfort & great court shoe! Fits true to size & w/ warranty, great show for the active tennis player.

5 Stars Purple feet

from NY on 9/12/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Love, love, love the comfort and color of my new Asics!!

5 Stars Great shoes!

from GA on 9/3/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Have several pairs. Love for tennis. So comfy!

5 Stars Asics: The Perfect Tennis Shoe

from AZ on 8/6/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I can always be sure of this brand of shoe always fitting and always comfortable. The colors are bright and fantastic. Would recomend this brand to one and all!

4 Stars asics

from MI on 7/5/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I love asics! This is my second one, it is comfortable from the first time you wear them --great support for swift movements-- and style is a plus!!

5 Stars Comfort & Style!

from OH on 6/30/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Asics Gel Resolution shoes are the best. They are so comfortable, and keep up with my quick feet. They are not the longest wearing shoe, but they are still my favorite. The fun colors are a bonus!

4 Stars Great shoe

from DC on 6/16/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Runs a 1/2 size small, in my opinion.

5 Stars

from NC on 5/30/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Love these shoes!! Little breakin time, great fit & cushioning, especially in the heel where I really want it. Will definitely stick with this shoe!

5 Stars LUV

from LA on 3/31/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is my first pair of resolution 5. in the past I wore the 4 and loved them. I decided to try the 5's and LOVE them. no break in period. I have a med to wide foot but a narrow heel and these are so comfy and cushiony. My new go to model.

5 Stars ASICS GEL RESOLUTION 5

from MO on 3/24/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

LOVE THE SHOE. COMFORTABLE FROM THE FIRST TIME YOU WEAR IT.