Reviews

5 Stars Comfy

from GA on 4/6/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I love these shoes!! I've been wearing new balance tennis shoes for years, so I was reluctant to change. These shoes fit so perfectly and are light weight.

4 Stars Great Shoe for Active Feet

from VA on 4/3/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I am a very active & physical player and need a shoe that will support and protect my feet without weighing them down. These shoes meet those requirements and the colors add pizzaz as well. Quite pricey, so had to wait til they went on sale.

5 Stars Comfortable, good sole

from TN on 4/2/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Sole lasts far longer than New Balance, which is what I wore for years previous to trying these shoes. And very comfortable.

itemprop="reviewRating" itemscope itemtype="http://schema.org/Rating"3 Stars Not for me

from VA on 3/10/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I'll preface my comments by saying that I do have problems finding shoes that I'm comfortable with. I've been looking for a shoe a little snazzier than the KSwiss Ultrascendor that I usually wear, and have always liked the Asic running shoes. These felt pretty good when I first put them on. With my over-the-counter orthotics (SuperFeet) they felt very balanced (without orthotics I felt I was pushed onto my insteps). They are very stabilizing from side-to-side; felt supportive and didn't pinch or rub out of the box. They felt good walking around. The issue for me was that I think they were too stiff in the sole for my liking. After a couple hours of tennis my feet hurt. (This was at a social with long breaks in the middle) It wasn't a rubbing, pinching hurt; it was a structural hurt. I do think they are a lot less stiff than Adidas Barricade, which I cannot wear. Compared to the K Swiss Ultrascendor, I think they feel more stable side-to-side, nearly as cushioned underneath, but stiffer in the sole. Th

5 Stars A Step Up

from IN on 3/2/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I was a big fan of the Gel Resolution 4, and hated that it was replaced. Ordered my regular size and it was too small. The Gel Resolution 4 had a lot of room on top the big toe, the Gel Resolution 5 doesn't. When I moved up a half size, the shoe fit very well. The cushioning is outstanding and the arch support is perfect. Looking forward to logging many hours in this shoe.

4 Stars Comfortable out of the box

from CA on 3/2/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Unlike some other reviewers, this is the first athletic shoe in a while I don't need to go half a size up. I find the toe box area to be longer so get true size 7. I also like that they are comfortable out of the box given the mesh design. Unlike some New Balance that I have to jam a pair of sox in the toe box to stretch, these are comfortable across the bunion area. I put my own custom orthotic in shoe -- don't think theirs is so cushiony as compared to my Babolat sneakers , for example. Only negative is that with my orthotic, feels like my heel comes out a little. Also, they seem to loosen up and is hard to tie to correct level of tightness . But overall find them more comfortable than leather style tennis sneakers - but not as cushiony.

5 Stars Asics Gel Tennis Shoes

from NC on 2/27/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is at least my 3rd pair of Asics Gel Tennis Shoes. They have great padding and support with breathable sides and certainly have bright colors. My feet no longer hurt after long matches and I notice a difference in my knees and other joints. I love them and cannot even imagine playing in any other brands that I used to play in!

5 Stars Asics Womens Shoes

from CA on 2/12/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Absolutely love this shoe! Comfortable, functional and lasts on hard courts. I wear it 1/2 size larger than normal.

5 Stars Great Shoes!

from CA on 1/29/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have wide feet and always have trouble with my shoes. It takes several weeks until they break in -- they are stiff and hurt my feet. The ASICS shoe felt like a slipper from the first day. They are light and conform to your foot. I have recommended them to my friends and they all have different shaped feet and love them.

4 Stars Great Shoe

from CA on 1/28/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Love Asics tennis shoes. They never disappoint and don't need to be broken in. This is my 4th pair and I will keep coming back. I also need a wider toe box and these shoes do that without looking boxy.

5 Stars Right shoes for tennis

from CA on 1/25/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

These shoes are perfect for tennis. Very comfortable and they fit just right.

5 Stars Love these shoes!

from NH on 1/6/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Not only do these shoes look awesome, they are so comfortable, provide excellent support and wear very well. I agree with another reviewer that they provide for excellent lateral movements as well as up and back court coverage. Asics is doing an excellent job!

5 Stars Asics Gel Resolution 5 Womens Tennis Shoe

from CO on 1/2/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is the best pair of tennis shoes i have owned in 10 years. I have a fairly flat foot and hate the stiff tippy type of shoes. This shoe was immediately comfortable, not too stiff yet gives plenty of support, fits your foot really well and allows for very effective lateral movements as well as short bursts up and back ….all the while maintaining stablitiy. I was so impressed with the shoe, that after 2 weeks, I bought another pair……as you know how frustrating it can be to find a shoe you like…..then they are gone. The only reason i did not buy 3 pairs is I was holding out for hoping for some more color choices (purple would be nice). EXCELLENT SHOE!!!

5 Stars Great shoes

from MI on 12/15/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Very comfortable, fit well, wear well. No problems with these shoes. I play 4-6 times per week and have a narrow medium foot. I've worn through three pairs and will buy more. Many of my friends also wear them.

5 Stars

from CA on 12/15/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

great shoe/pretty! comfortable!

5 Stars Great Shoe

from CT on 12/13/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Comfortable instantly. Great stablitly. Love the gel fit. Very happy!

5 Stars Top of the line

from IL on 11/18/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I really like the cushioning and light-weight features. It is very comfortable and good looking shoes. Pink was not my favorite color really but looks cool with with black contrast.

5 Stars

from on 11/6/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I've worn Asics before, so I knew they fit and wore well. These tennis sneakers are very comfortable and light. Three other teammates bought them as well. I'd also like to mention that they look great with my tennis outfit too!

5 Stars Best Shoes Ever!

from CT on 11/3/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is the only tennis shoe I wear because of the comfort and support. They fit true to size.

5 Stars Excellent shoes

from CA on 10/31/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

My tennis friends recommended them to me; and I love them. They fit me so well. I definitely will recommend them to my friends.

5 Stars Great support!

from TX on 10/14/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Love these shoes. They are comfortable for hours of play and offer great support to my foot and ankle. I get compliments every time I wear them!

5 Stars best tennis shoe ever

from CO on 10/4/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is my 5th pair of Asics Gel Resolution tennis shoes, and I find that each new generation is the same. The consistency of the product, the comfort and the really cool colors is what keeps me coming back. My feet are somewhere between narrow and wide, and my arches are fairly flat. These shoes give me enough room and support to play comfortably.

5 Stars favorite shoe!

from IL on 9/20/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have bought this shoe for several years. I can always count on fit and performance. It gives lots of support to your foot and ankle. high performance shoe.

5 Stars

from MA on 9/7/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

These sneakers are true to size and very comfortable. I love the colors. I was tired of just plain white sneakers.

5 Stars Awesome Shoes

from Michigan on 2/4/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

love.love these shoes...these are actually my 2nd pair...the new blk/neon pink are so cool...very light weight and great on the tennis court...love them!

5 Stars Love em

from New York on 1/26/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Love them like the last version, but must admit they might not be good if you have wide feet. I have narrows and they fit perfectly, and back to buying them true to size (bought gel solutions a half size smaller). No break in time necessary. Great weight. Love these shoes.

5 Stars Coolest

from AZ on 1/26/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Wasn't sure I would like this sneaker but decided to take a chance...I LOVE the way it feels and I LOVE the way it looks.... I want to wear them for casual wear too. I am going to purchase in the all white too.

5 Stars Awesome!

from LA on 1/20/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Ok I was skeptical about the Diva Red color but when they came in and I put them on, I LOVED THEM! We had a problem with the original blue/pink ones on order so I changed to this color and couldn't be happier! I also have the original in white and can't say enough about the fit of the Asics Revolution Series. If you don't have them and your feet hurt from other shoes, spend the money and be happy with this shoe in any color. They are that good!