Reviews

5 Stars Great Racket in Every Aspect

from TX on 11/2/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I did a demo of this racket and of the new EZone DR 100. Both were great rackets and I really liked the feel, power, spin and control of both. The Ai seemed to be a little head heavier than the DR, which is a preference issue. The DR felt just a little softer hitting than the Ai, but the Ai was not too stiff, and the DR had plenty of pop, again a preference issue. I would be happy and could play well with either racket. No losers here. A new model is not always an improvement over the previous model. I had confidence in hitting hard and going for my serves with both. If you have arm pain issues the DR might be a better choice. I choose the DR 100 because it felt a little more natural for my hitting style and where I am at in my game. I'm a mid 3.5, playing mostly doubles, but singles as well.

3 Stars Stiff feeling

from NY on 7/11/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

It might have been the cheaper Wilson synthetic used but this racquet felt boardy and bulky with little control. The 98 sq in version was quite better.

5 Stars Great Upgrade from the Yonex EZone 100

from IL on 11/18/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Had the EZone 100 for a few years and it was time for an upgrade. Started playing more mixed doubles and needed something a little more stable against the hard hitters. This has a heavier swing weight than the EZone 100 but it didn't take any time to adjust. It was love at 1st hit. Strung it up with Dunlop Black Widow 17g.

3 Stars Yonex AI 100

from FL on 9/10/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

The racquet has the highest quality of materials compared to Wilson, Head, and Babalot that I tested. However, it has very poor feeling of the ball, maybe because of the high stiffness level, or vibration dampening technology. It was too light for me at 300 g, even though others I tried of the same weight, and similar balance did not feel like Wilson Juice and Babolat AeroDrive Pro. I like the racquet shape which gave me better control on lobs. I may try their VCORE Tour 97 which seems to be more flexible, so maybe it would have more feel.

4 Stars Real good racquet

from FL on 9/2/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I liked this racquet a lot. However, I compared it to the Volkl Organix V1 MP, and I have to say that the V1 felt better. Given my first objective is to find a racquet that is good to my arm since I was having shoulder problems, the feel weighs heavily. I would say that this seemed to have a little more power than the V1. Nonetheless. I liked the feel of the V1 better enough that I would choose that one over this.

5 Stars EZONEA1 100

from MO on 8/14/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I really liked this Racket. It was easy to serve with and contact the ball on ground strokes. This racket is very comfortable and has a nice feel. I would consider buying this racket.

5 Stars EZONEA1 100

from MO on 8/14/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I really liked this Racket. It was easy to serve with and contact the ball on ground strokes. This racket is very comfortable and has a nice feel. I would consider buying this racket.

5 Stars Great Racquet

from OH on 6/26/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I decided to demo this racquet, and was surprised about how great it was. The large sweet spot made it easy to connect with the ball. This racquet has a very nice feel to it. Comparable to the Babolat AeroPro Drive but better! Might buy this racquet soon

5 Stars

from PA on 4/15/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I demoed 5 other racquets before this one and they were without comparison to this great racquet. I love the feel, the pop and even when I sometimes don't hit the ball in the center of the strings, I can still hit pretty accurately. Overall an amazing racquet that I would suggest to anyone.

5 Stars Nice stick

from SC on 12/28/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Have demo'd a number of brands, and like this one over a variety of Babolat, Wilson, Donnay models. Not overly stiff, and still has good pop. Little lighter than my current/dated Wilson 6.1, but easy to adjust swing speed to keep reasonable timing during the always painful adjustment process..