Reviews

2 Stars Not Comfortable

from LA on 6/30/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Right out the box, these shoes didn’t feel good. Instead of enveloping the foot, I feel like I’m standing on top of the shoes instead of in them. No heel support, a tight fit and laces just long enough to tie a bow. Played 3 times with them and still not broken in.

5 Stars awesome

from CA on 6/23/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

awesome shoes...will buy them again and again

5 Stars Faster Break In

from CA on 5/30/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I've worn Barricades for many years and they've always been the most stable shoes I've had. Break In time has thus been a bit long, but this new shoe features a mesh upper which provides much less break in time and is still pretty stable. The price just makes it that much sweeter. Like the traditional white color!

5 Stars Great shoe for the money

from CA on 5/14/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This shoe has the stability and durability that makes it a 5 star investment. Comfortable and light weight. The fit was perfect, no break in necessary. The sole felt a little "sticky" the first few times on the court, might just be a new shoe issue. As always, Midwest service is second to none.

itemprop="reviewRating" itemscope itemtype="http://schema.org/Rating"3 Stars Blister

from NC on 4/6/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

These shoe's design adds about 1/4" to the Ht. of the front/side of the shoe & as a result I got a blister on my ankle bone. Shoes returned. The shoes look great & seem very light. I've worn adidas shoes for years and this is my first return. My next shoes will be adidas too ... different model.

5 Stars adidas Barricade 8 Mens Tennis Shoe

from ON on 4/6/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Realy good and beautiful design. Stable yet comfortable.

4 Stars barricade 8

from CO on 4/6/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

i like the durability of this shoe

4 Stars Baricade 8

from OH on 3/30/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

run larger than previous model barricades.a little boxy in instep toe area.other than that great hope they wear in streatch out some.very light

5 Stars Lighter & More Breathable

from CA on 2/21/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Lighter and breathes more than Barricade 7. Not much break-in required. Might be a bit stiff at front of ankle bone, as shoe edge can initially rub there. Otherwise, great support, quality, and traction.

5 Stars Barricade

from OH on 1/29/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Great shoes! Can't wait until I order another color No break in required

5 Stars The Best Shoe Ever

from MS on 1/2/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

It looks great! I loved the weight and the support that the shoe gives me. I need both because I wear a size 15. I bought the shoe because it is hard to find all of these qualities in a size 15!!!!

5 Stars

from OH on 6/22/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Tried this shoe on in the store. Amazing light and the support is awesome. Bought on the spot. Has the barricade feel, but so much lighter than my past pairs