Reviews

5 Stars The best shoes

from TX on 6/28/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I love the shoes its so comfortable. Break into the shoes after 2-3 days depending how much tennis you play.

itemprop="reviewRating" itemscope itemtype="http://schema.org/Rating"3 Stars Try on first

from IL on 6/27/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Nice pair of shoes -- sizing is good, grip is good, and it seems quite durable. However, the collar seems to dig into the inside of my ankle. My skin in that ankle area was quite red and cut open on both feet by the second set of my first time wearing these shoes. I hope these shoes will break in over time. I will try one more time before I give up on these shoes.

5 Stars Excellent it

from NY on 5/27/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I purchesed it one week ago...I was very satisfied because it was comfotable and good design...it's special price was too good!!!

4 Stars My Fave Tennis Shoe

from CA on 5/21/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have been wearing this same shoe for about a year (so I bought this 2nd pair) - It is almost perfect on the court - it holds my feet solidly in place - my only complaint is that the heel is a little too low !

4 Stars Barricade 8.0

from CA on 5/11/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I've been using the Barricades for years. They're lighter than the Barricade 7.0s, but still give good lateral support. Bruce, CA USTA 5.0 singles player.

5 Stars

from ID on 5/9/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I really love the Adidas Barricades. I've been wearing them since 2011 when I just started high school. Now as I prepare for the collegiate ranks in tennis this is my shoe of choice. The benefit of having a top of the line shoe for an inexpensive price and a 6-month warranty is the perfect combination for anyone who is looking for at buying a new pair of tennis shoes.

4 Stars High sided

from NC on 4/2/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I've worn Adidas shoes since the 70's. That said, these shoes have a higher seam of the inside edge that rubs my shinbones to the point of blood on my socks. I think I'll retire them & purchase a model with lower sides.

2 Stars Run small

from MA on 3/25/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Tried on, had pressure points outside middle foot, I wear a size 10 shoe, ordered 10.5, I found it too short and narrow.

5 Stars Always buy these

from TX on 2/13/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

The Adidas Barricade line is a great shoe for the heavier player. I have worn the various models of this shoe for the past 8 years and I have had no knee or ankle issues. The older models were a bit on the heavy side but these latest models provide the same sturdy support while dramatically cutting the weight of the shoe. I typically get 6 to 8 months wear playing 3 to 5 times a week and always buy a new pair when they go on sale.

5 Stars Really nice shoes

from on 2/1/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I really like them because they are very durable, they have very good traction on court and a really good design...and of course the price was excellent...

5 Stars Amazing Product

from FL on 1/31/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

product quality is superior to what one can see through the website

5 Stars Supportive and durable

from CA on 1/31/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Very supportive Stayes cool - multiple vents

5 Stars Quality

from on 1/29/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Very good shoes! Feel comfort and fit my feet

5 Stars great fit great feel

from HI on 1/17/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

True to size no break in period, great traction on hard courts

5 Stars Adidas Barricade 8

from VA on 1/4/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Nice shoe, comfortable around the inside. There is a little bump in the middle of the shoe, but after a while it feels good. The shoe looks nice around the outside.

5 Stars

from CA on 12/6/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Like it, very durable and comfortable. Protects the ankle well.

5 Stars As good as it gets

from GA on 12/4/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is the 2nd pair of barricade 8s I bought. This shoe provides great support and combines durability with lighter weight.

5 Stars Awesome tennis shoes

from SC on 4/17/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Like everything, style, the way it grips my foot, a little foot stabilizer on the outer side protects from foot roll out. Had it for 2 weeks, so not sure how long it will last. Overall worth every penny. The best tennis shoe I've ever had.