Reviews

5 Stars Wonderful stick

from CT on 8/25/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I love this racket. I had the first version of the Juice, bought 2-3 years ago. It was the 100. I liked that as well, but I want something with more control. The Juice 96 BLX gives me just that. With a smaller head, a tighter string pattern, and a heavier frame, not only it's still very maneuverable, but also takes care of my tennis elbow..I just love it!

itemprop="reviewRating" itemscope itemtype="http://schema.org/Rating"3 Stars Sledge hammer

from KS on 6/9/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I bought this racquet primarily because it was on sale (closeout) and it seemed like a minimum expenditure even if I didn't turn out to like it. I strung it with Technifibre Red code in the mains and TF Multifeel in the crosses. This racquet has to have a swingweight in the upper 330s, not what is reported here. It is not as easy to whip through as the slightly heavier 6.1 95. The racquet is a little stiffer than the 6.1 95, too. It still imparts good spin for a fairly dense string pattern (with only 96 sq in face), so long as you can swing it fast enough. Definitely improved my backhand slice, with more depth and penetration, but the forehand suffers due to the swingweight. This will not be my go-to racquet, although I'm still going to try it out a little longer. The 6.1 95 is just a better racquet.

5 Stars Top 10

from CA on 4/22/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I loved the racket the first time i used it to the last.

5 Stars Juice

from MI on 4/11/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Great racquet!!!

5 Stars Very control orented

from WI on 4/1/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I previously have been using an aero pro drive, but the aero did not have as much control or spin as the Wilson juice pro blx. It provides plenty of power and is easy to swing. (not the best for people with tennis problems considering the frame is stiff and the racket is on the heavier side). I recommend using a power string such as Wilson champions choice. Or if that is a little to expensive, RPM Blast will have a similar power level a well.

5 Stars Impressive.

from ON on 3/5/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This racquet requires an intuitive level of play in order to bring out its full potential. It then unleashes a fury of spin painting every line from every angle possible. Initially I bought it because it was cheap but the had second thoughts. For the way it looks, it seems like a gimmicky claim. But with the way it plays, I could not believe how much of a difference a racquet of this quality can make in gameplay. A hybrid setup seems ideal for this racquet for maximum spin and control. NTRP Rating: 3.5

5 Stars Awesome racquet

from NC on 1/27/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I love this, it's perfect weight, very topspin when playing, slices are easy on this racquet

5 Stars Great all-court racquet

from OH on 7/23/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Bought this as a replacement for a 15-yr old Pro Staff 5.7 EB (even balance). This racquet is slightly heavier, about 3/4 oz, but is 8 pts headlight (balance point about an inch closer to the handle - so they don't feel very different in terms of swing weight. But, this raquet is absolutely awesome for serves, and stability during volleys reminds me of the pro staff 6.1 90. This racquet definitely has more power than my older pro staff, which wasn't one of my goals. However, this racquet seems to produce more spin, and I honestly feel that the control of this racquet is outstanding for the power it delivers. As with any racquet, it has to suit your game - which you can only tell from a demo. I would definitely put this on a list for someone looking for a more power and spin in their ground game. I still need some time from the baseline to really adapt, but so far I am very pleased with this racquet. PS - strung with Wilson Savage Duo at 55lbs.