5 Stars OK OK OK

from MO on 11/21/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This racqet was compared to the to the Hammer 5.3, as an updated version. Since the 5.3 is the best racqet I've ever played with because of the light weight, and stiffness, I thought I would give the wilson two BLX a try. The weight on the hammer was 8.3oz strung compared the 7.9 unstrung for the BLX, so I thought they would be the same weight when strung. After playing a couple of hours with the BLX I was amazed to be able to tell it was lighter the the hammer. The BLX still does well on off center shots. It still let me serve with excellent speed. and it was light enough to handle the quick volleys at the net. The drop shots, and feel of the racqet are great. I am anxious to play with it more than ever.

5 Stars amazing Racket

from on 10/5/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Where to start from? Amazingly Light Racket for anyone, stability, power and also control!! For me 5 starts as love the balance and the weight of this racket!! Have 2 now, same colour...

5 Stars Light but Stable

from CA on 9/22/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

light but still provides stability and power on volleys & serves!


from NC on 9/4/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

GREAT addition to my tennis kit! I have been pleasantly surprised at the "lightness" of the racquet that still provides me with MORE stability and POWER on my volleys & serves!

5 Stars Ver y good racquet

from TX on 8/23/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

A very light racquet with good power. Really happy with my purchase

4 Stars Nice racket!

from FL on 7/11/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I like the weight of the racket, I will have it restrung because it doesn't have enough pop on the ball with this tension.

5 Stars Great light racquet

from on 6/21/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This racquet is a great value. I play twice a week and go back and forth with a light head that is smaller. The only thing I would change is the string. This is pre-strung and I prefer an NXT Power string. Go for it if there are any left.

4 Stars Lightweight racket

from NY on 5/6/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

With two shoulder tendons missing you have no other choice.

5 Stars Two Too Good

from FL on 5/5/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

BUY this racquet if like light-weight power, control, maneuverability and the current reduced price. I've gone through six rackets over the past six years, looking to modernize my old, lightweight Head Ti S6 that I've cherished for over a decade. Finally, I'm in love all over again. My opponents notice my new power, control and confidence on the court. My serves and volleys have new pop and consistency. My rallies are landing harder and deeper on the court, pushing opposing players back. An especially good racquet for aging baby boomers looking to restore some lost boom to their stroke.

5 Stars Racquet Winner

from OH on 2/23/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Demoed racquet and from the start felt comfortable with power and zing. First week won 2 matches!! Has light feel and effortless swing. Good maneuver at the net. Like the 110 inch head size.