Reviews

3 Stars well built, but vibrates

from GA on 4/9/2016 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I've only played with it a few times, it has a great feel, but vibrates more than I can deal with. I will pass it on to one of the kids in our neighborhood. At this price, I can try it and pass it on and feel good about the purchase.

5 Stars Wilson 4BLX Tennis Racquet

from FL on 3/28/2016 12:00:00 AM wrote:

For the price it is an excellent purchase. I bought it for its lightweight and it is perfect for me. The sweet spot is a little small but it helps to improve your accuracy when stroking the ball.

5 Stars

from KY on 3/8/2016 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Bought this racquet for my daughter. She likes it so far. Excellent price.

4 Stars grw

from FL on 2/17/2016 12:00:00 AM wrote:

very good 3.5 up racket great price.

5 Stars Great Beginner Racquet

from MN on 2/10/2016 12:00:00 AM wrote:

light weight, nice power.. good for beginners

4 Stars ONE OF THE BEST RACQUETS I GOT

from on 9/2/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

THE WEIGHT IS GOOD, I CAN SWING AND SERVE BETTER, WITH MORE ACCURACY AND POWER.

5 Stars my son loves the racket

from PA on 10/7/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

my son is 12 yr old playing tennis since he is 9. I do not know much about rackets so i took help of the couch and then online help. This racket weight, size, color is perfect for my son he loves it and it is relatively lighter and good for my tall 12 yr old son. It is on sale and is very reasonable for a good racket like this one

5 Stars my son loves the racket

from PA on 10/7/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

my son is 12 yr old playing tennis since he is 9. I do not know much about rackets so i took help of the couch and then online help. This racket weight, size, color is perfect for my son he loves it and it is relatively lighter and good for my tall 12 yr old son. It is on sale and is very reasonable for a good racket like this one

5 Stars Excellent racquet for the price

from IL on 9/16/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Bought this to move my junior from 26" to full size and couldn't have been happier. Very light and well-balanced with a noticeable power boost from the junior Wilson. Pictures don't do justice - good looking racquet as well. Chose Gamma Revelation strings and they seem to be a step up as well. Only negative was that it didn't come with a cover!

5 Stars Light racquet. Great price!

from WA on 9/1/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I bought this racquet for my 13 year old intermediate level player. It is a nice lightweight racquet at a great price. He loves the feel of the racquet and seems to have increased control of his shots over his old racquet.

3 Stars Too lite!

from WY on 8/19/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I found this racket to be every bit as light as advertized, which turns out to be just too light for me. While I am not a big swinger, I want a little more heft in a racket. This racket failed to give me that solid feeling I want when hitting the ball. If you play with pushers or spin doctors you might like this racket.

5 Stars Feels like Triad, Hammer 4.0

from IL on 3/9/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have used Wilson rackets for years and wanted to replace my old technology with new that feels just the same. This racket feels exactly like an updated version of the Hammer technology. I tried it stringing at the middle of the recommended tensions with my usual 17-gauge Wilson Sensation string. I found that I wanted just a little more power, so I restrung it 2 lbs lighter without losing any perceptible control: Solid groundstrokes and solid volleys. Perfect for us Hammer lovers!