Reviews

5 Stars game changer

from MS on 2/14/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is special made for players who play with extreme topspin, they will be the only ones who can control it. It you fit the mold it is one of those rackets that will enable you to beat players you could not before. Taylor made for heavy topspin hitters. You will be once again the king of the baseline!!!

5 Stars game changer

from MS on 2/14/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This is special made for players who play with extreme topspin, they will be the only ones who can control it. It you fit the mold it is one of those rackets that will enable you to beat players you could not before. Taylor made for heavy topspin hitters. You will be once again the king of the baseline!!!

5 Stars getting ready to buy my third one

from CA on 10/26/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

i love this racquet!i wish i can use 17g strings but i keep breaking it,now i strung it with lexilon alu rough mains,and gamma glide in the cross at 58 lbs,so far after 10 hours play its holding up!

5 Stars Wilson steam 105S

from AR on 7/27/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I love this racket, strings are critical to the performance of this racket. Luxilon 4 GS is the only string I've found that plays well and gives you durability. This combo of racket and string is lethal !

itemprop="reviewRating" itemscope itemtype="http://schema.org/Rating"3 Stars 105S

from TX on 8/29/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

strings break fast. Recommended Lux 4G, while more durable, is way too stiff and can hurt your arm. Wilson should have pointed out the limitations as part of their specs

2 Stars LIke the feel...BUT

from MN on 5/17/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

It goes through strings fast. Sensation, Addiction, and now poly verticals with Addiction cross have lasted at most 10 hours of play. I am a 3.5-4.0 player who hits flat but is trying to develop more topspin. Disappointed at the wear...

4 Stars Love this racquet

from on 5/16/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I have played about 14 matches with only 1 loss since I bought this. I love the power and the spin. It has done wonders for my game. I just wish it was the same weight as the 99s.

5 Stars Wilson 105S

from FL on 5/3/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Bought one after trying the demo. Played for the first time today.....I love it. Strung with 4GS @ 64 lbs. Lots of spin and slice, easy to kick serves, solid volleys. This is definitely a stick that will improve my game!

5 Stars My opinion!

from FL on 3/26/2013 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I purchased this racquet on the advice of the tennis techie who was working at the shop. He said this racquet would improve my game and I bought it on a whim. I'm an intermediate player with hard and fast shots that often go out or don't hit the spot that I am aiming. I still do all of that but it feels better in my hand and maybe I even make a few breathtaking shots!!!!