Reviews

4 Stars Very Good Racquet

from CA on 6/8/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Certainly this is NOT a 5-star racquet but a 4-star. For the sale price less than $60.00, it's hard to beat the deal. I'm a 4.0 player. Play 6 days/week. I'm a loyal fan of the 5.3 hyper hammer 110 for the last 10 years. I was looking for a replacement with a new technology and found this racquet. It feels very similar but noticeably weaker than the hyper hammer. Therefore, one has to lower the string tension about 2-3 lbs. Strongly recommended.

4 Stars What's not to like

from FL on 6/6/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

I bought this racquet for my wife (USTA 3.0--Perfect 10 as spouse) as a backup. We play triad construction racquets, and have two stratus 3 racquets, and several older K-3 designs. The price and good looks were an inducement. But the play of the racquet was a pleasant surprise. My wife is using it as her primary racquet, and likes the weight and comfortable grip. Considering the new BLX 3 is $229, this is a bargain. Unless you are dealing with severe elbow problems it is a nice addition. I might have to get one for myself (4.0 USTA)

4 Stars great buy

from FL on 6/2/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Bought as part of a package deal with a bag. But what a deal! This racket has improved my serve with its good balance and easy swing. Have 2of these now.

5 Stars Wife Gift

from LA on 3/31/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Bought it for my wife, & she loves it. Really light but has good head weight.

5 Stars wilson Envy 110

from FL on 3/9/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Best product for the price

5 Stars Husband loves it!!

from FL on 2/7/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

At 6'5 husband needed longer handle to work on two handed backhand, perfect. Loves the bigger head and says lot more spin on flat serve.

5 Stars Great racquet

from AL on 1/2/2015 12:00:00 AM wrote:

This was a step up for me with added power. I am looking forward to my first tennis team season.

5 Stars Woohoo Great Racquet for Tennis

from CA on 9/29/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

Woohoo such an amazing racquet! I am only three feet tall so i can really whip this racquet around my little body! The extremely large head size really helps me with my poor hand eye coordination! This is a fantastic racquet for if you are over 8 ft tall and are looking for some extra pop on your flat serves!

5 Stars love it

from PA on 2/13/2014 12:00:00 AM wrote:

my wife loves it 4 inch grip and strung at 42 she had trouble with trigger finger but smaller grip is great we have a lot of racquets head wilson tempest four mine babalot hurts dunlop friend wants that one but she loves this.